Crescent Funeral Services

192 reviews

  • 5 Darren Hill 14th Apr 2021

    Simon and his team at Crescent are just amazing. They’ve kept us informed about everything. Gave great advice and support. I must say that they made the whole situation easier. If I could pick just 3 words for them it would be; Knowledgeable professionalism and just awesome  Thanks again for all you’ve done for Mum. 

    Simon Helliar-Moore replied
    Dear Darren, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts, it has been an honour to walk alongside you and the family through these difficult days. We wish you all a lifetime of precious memories of your dear mum
  • 5 David Langley 14th Apr 2021

    Simon and the crescent team Thank you for the wonderful service you gave to our beloved Richard.  Your thoughtfulness, compassion and professionalism you delivered on the day was first class and we would have no hesitation recommending you to others.  Also a thank you to Emma (celebrant) who conducted the ceremony beautifully.  Thank you again for all you have done and please stay safe during these challenging times. 

    Simon Helliar-Moore replied
    Daivd, Veronica and Ann, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts on the services we provided for Richard, what a special day you helped to arrange for him! The Hotrod Cars will be forever a special moment. we wish you a lifetime of happy memories.
  • 5 Mandy Mcconnell 13th Apr 2021

    After losing my Mum in January I lost my Dad 2 months later, again Simon & his team went above & beyond, there gentleness, & compassion towards me & my family made the whole grieving process more easier to bare as I did not have to worry about anything. Nothing was too much trouble, & I will be eternally grateful to Simon & his team for helping me get through such a devastating time.

    Simon Helliar-Moore replied
    Dear Mandy, Please again accept our condolences on the loss of your dear dad, so soon after mum's passing. It was an honour to care for you and the family again and to reunite dad with mum. We wish you a lifetime of happy memories.
  • 5 Harvey Hawkins 12th Apr 2021

    Simon, Robert and their team were truly amazing. From when they first turned up after my father passed away they were kind, courteous and very professional. They helped take the strain and the pain from a sad time and with a wonderful service from Emma Britton they gave my father a beautiful and dignified send off

    Robert Helliar-Moore replied
    Dear Harvey, Thank you so much for your lovely comments. It was a privilege to support you and your family and pleased to hear that our support has helped you all though this difficult time. I wish you all the very best for the future, sustained by your fond memories of Dad. Sending you our very best wishes. Robert
  • 5 Judi Ware 10th Apr 2021

    Simon and the Crescent team were amazing from the first contact right through to seeing us safely back to the house after the service. They made everything easy, clear to understand and communication about all aspects of the funerals was promptly attended to.  Would also like to thank them for putting us in touch with a Celebrant who we found to be professional empathetic and caring. Several members of our family have commented on the way the service was conducted. All in all a faultless experience in extremely difficult circumstances. Thank you.

    Simon Helliar-Moore replied
    Dear Judi, thank you for these lovely comments, we have been honoured to care for you and the family during the loss of your Aunt and Uncle, it was a beautiful tribute to them both. We wish you all a lifetime of happy memories of them both.
  • 5 Janet Charles 5th Apr 2021

    What excellent and compassionate service from the Crescent. Nothing was too much trouble and in very sad times they helped by keeping a very reverent presence. Thank you. 

    Simon Helliar-Moore replied
    Dear Janet, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and for allowing us to help with the specail day you planned to remember your beloved sister. We wish you all wonderful memories and peace in the knowledge Margaret is at rest in the beautiful woodland with her late husband.
  • 5 Victoria Hooper 22nd Mar 2021

    Absolutely incredible service. Every one of the staff but especially Simon we’re so kind, respectful and just lovely. They made the worst time of our lives just so much easier. I can’t thank them enough

    Simon Helliar-Moore replied
    Dear Victoria and family, Thank you for allowing us to care for your wonderful mum and for choosing Crescent Funeral Services to care for the arrangements of her funeral. You are very kind to take time to share your thoughts, it has been our privilege to walk alongside you at this most difficult time. We wish you all a lifetime of happy memories to sustain you in the coming years.
  • 5 mandy nation 22nd Mar 2021

    i couldnt fault them .james went thru everything step by step .nothing was too much trouble .very professional and would recommend to anyone at a time when all you need is kindness and help when you dont know what to do and they very much do .

    James Chorley replied
    Dear Mandy and family, thank you for your kind words. It was a privilege to be able to walk alongside you during the arrangements for Mick's Funeral. We wish you a lifetime of happy memories.
  • 5 Christine Heeley 18th Mar 2021

    Very professional and well organised 

    James Chorley replied
    Dear Christine, thank you for taking the time to leave your thoughts on our services and for allowing us to look after Dad's service.
  • 5 Suzy Taylor 18th Mar 2021

    Thank you Simon, Robert and James for your kindness and care for Mum, me and all who attended Mum's funeral. You looked after Dad in the same way 3 years ago. I love your professionalism, sense of humour and nothing seemed too much trouble. I would thoroughly recommend Crescent Funeral Services.

    Simon Helliar-Moore replied
    Thank you Suzy for your kind words and for taking the time share your thoughts. It has been a privilege looking after you in making the arrangements for mum and we wish you a lifetime of happy memories of both Mum and Dad
  • 5 Ben Massey 8th Mar 2021

    Caring, considerate and compassionate service provided, highly recommend

    Simon Helliar-Moore replied
    Thank you Ben, your thoughts are so appreciated. We wish you a lifetime of wonderful memories of your cherished wife.
  • 5 Rebecca Gridley 6th Mar 2021

    We have found Simon and his team at Crescent 🌙 Funeral Services to be of utmost compassionate, caring and professional service to us all as a family. We have got to know them as friends with the shear amount of loss they have supported us with as a family over recent years. You simply could not ask for more, they give their hearts in what they do, always going that extra mile to reach out and support. Thankyou again for all you do.

    Simon Helliar-Moore replied
    Thank you so much to all the family for sharing your kind thoughts of our services, we are honoured that you choose to come back and allow us to care for you. We appreciate that you have trusted us to walk alongside you through your bereavement, not only for Michael but for all those beloved family members you have sadly lost over the years. We wish you a lifetime of happy memories to sustain you in the coming years
  • 5 Michael Copham 3rd Mar 2021

    The whole process from start to finish was carried out with a friendly, professional approach, nothing was to much trouble. Highly recommended.

    Simon Helliar-Moore replied
    Dear Micahel, Thank you for taking the time to review the services we have provided and thank you for asking us to care for Antony. We wish you a lifetime of happy memories.
  • 5 Anne Merritt 2nd Mar 2021

    The care and detail that Simon and his team give is reassuring. Too anyone that has lost, there is no better company to take care of every last detail of a loved one and there surrounding family. Caring,kindness,thoughtfulness and compassion is delivered by all members of the Crescent staff Mary,Anne and Mandy and our families

    Simon Helliar-Moore replied
    Dear Mary, Anne, Mandy and family, Thank you for kindly taking time to share your thoughts and for allowing us to take care of you and your beloved Husband, Dad and Grandad. We wish you a lifetime of happy memories to sustain you through the days to come.
  • 5 Venetia Cameron-Rose 28th Feb 2021

    Everyone at Crescent was kind, thoughtful and helpful. Simon helped me through organizing the funeral so I did not have to think. The service was exactly as I had hoped. Fantastic people providing a fantastic service at a very difficult time.

    Simon Helliar-Moore replied
    Dear Venetia, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on our services, it was such a privilege to walk alongside the arrangements for James' Funeral, hearing his remarkable life story and all he gave to the world, both in his artistic and caring way. We wish you a lifetime of good and happy memories.
  • 5 Mitchell Wearing 28th Feb 2021

    Would recommend to anybody. So kind at a difficult time, did everything we could have wished for. Special thanks to Simon who made things a lot easier for us.

    Simon Helliar-Moore replied
    Dear Mitch, thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on our services. I am so pleased we could make Mary’s funeral Service an occasion you can be proud of. We all wish you a lifetime of happy memories 
  • 5 Trudi Rockett 26th Feb 2021

    Upon making initial enquiries, I was met with a caring, helpful and understanding provision of information relating to what I needed to know as opposed to what they wanted to give. Two further calls requesting further information, despite having not at that point made a decision to choose them, were met with similar, caring and helpful responses. Despite my loved one being an unexpected death and thus very dark days for us as a family, throughout the whole process, Simon, Robert and James have always been understanding and supportive. I could not have had any greater guidance, attention to detail and understanding of our particular situation and choices. Their communications were timely and support in completing extra tasks e.g. flowers, newspaper announcement etc was always completed willingly. Throughout the process, I was assured that all would be fine, and it was. I could ask for no-one better to support my loved one and us as a family in those dark days to make the final moments together the best they could be.

    Simon Helliar-Moore replied
    Dear Trudi, thank you for your kind words, I am so happy to hear my team and I were able to meet with your requirements and needs for Paul’s funeral arrangements. It is always very rewarding for us to know that we are able to make reality a vision from a family’s thoughts. You all put so much consideration into getting it just right to honour the many aspects of his life. We all wish you a lifetime of happy memories 
  • 5 Maggie Bradfield 23rd Feb 2021

    The Crescent Funeral Services were recommended to me and I was very happy that I used them. They were kind and helpful, readily made last minute changes to the arrangements and looked after me well on the day of the funeral. The funeral itself was as lovely as a sad occasion can be - and they organised everything and made it easy for me.

    James Chorley replied
    Dear Maggie, Thank You for taking the time to share your thoughts on our services to you and for the kind words you have given. It was a priviege for us to help you through the arrangements. We wish you all the very best for the future and we hope that happy memories of Mum will sustain you.
  • 5 Graham Knight 20th Feb 2021

    Very good advice and guidance, organisation and planning prior to the funeral. Robert showed sympathy and understanding throughout, and explained all the options to us. The service went perfectly to plan and the online obituary and webcast aspects ran without a hitch. I would highly recommend Crescent based on our experience.

    Robert Helliar-Moore replied
    Thank you Graham for your kind thoughts and words on the service we have provided for your mum. It has been an honour to look after her and to make the Funeral Service everything you would have wished.
  • 5 Adrian Holt 16th Feb 2021

    Kind, genuinely caring and totally professional. We have no hesitation in recommending Crescent Funeral Services.

    Simon Helliar-Moore replied
    Dear Adrian and family, Thank you so very much for taking the time to share your thoughts on our services, it was such an honour for us to assist with making the arrangements for your beloved mother and to hear her wonderful life story. We wish ou all a lifetime of happy memories.
  • 5 Lean Jagonase 8th Feb 2021

    im so thankful you guys were there.. to help me with my father's funeral especially that i cant go to taunton to fix everything all at once

    Robert Helliar-Moore replied
    Dear Lean, thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about our services. I'm pleased we we're able to assist you and help the process of making the arrangements a little easier for you. We wish you a lifetime of wonderful memories of your dear Dad.
  • 5 Alan Vowles 3rd Feb 2021

    First class. Could not wish under the current circumstances for anything better. Simon was brilliant. Thank you Simon

    Simon Helliar-Moore replied
    Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts, I am so happy to have met your needs at this most difficult of times. Wishing you and the family a lifetime of happy memories.
  • 5 Claire Cottuli De Cothi 1st Feb 2021

    If I could give six stars I would, I had never arranged a funeral before and simon and his team where absolutely amazing. From start to finish they where caring, kind,considerate and very understanding of what my mother wishes where for her funeral.  We arrange funerals in two different venues and had both on webcam it was absolutely lovely and without simon and his team it wouldn’t of been so special. Thank you all so much you deserve all the five stars and to be top rated in Taunton.  Highly recommend.   Claire Cottuli de cothi   

    Simon Helliar-Moore replied
    Wow! Claire, we are truly honoured that you have taken the time to share such a beautiful review of our services. We are so happy to have met with yours and the families wishes and so important to us is that we would have met with your lovely Mother's approval. We all wish you a lifetime of happy memories.
  • 5 Debbie Hughes 1st Feb 2021

    Simon and his team did a wonderful job for our mum. We really felt like we were in safe hands and couldn’t have asked for anything more. 

    Simon Helliar-Moore replied
    Thank you Debbie for your kind thoughts, it was an honour to walk alongside you and to help mark your mum's life with a service so fitting for her remarkabloe life. Wishing you and the family a lifetime of beautiful memories.
  • 5 Mandy Mcconnell 24th Jan 2021

    What can I say in such a devastating time for me & my family, Thank you doesn’t seem enough for Simon & his team who were incredible, so caring & compassionate nothing was too much trouble for them, they made the whole process so much more easier & allowed me & my family to grieve & not have to worry about other things. Thank you Simon & your team.

    Simon Helliar-Moore replied
    Thank you Mandy for your kind thoughts and words on the service we have provided for your lovely mum. It has been an honour to look after her and to make the Funeral Service everything you would have wished. We wish you a lifetime of happy memories.