Jackson Family Funeral Directors

100 reviews

  • 5 Sophie Jade McCotter 21st Feb 2020

    Nothing was to much trouble. They had total repect.

  • 5 Gillian Ann Slater 21st Feb 2020

    My mother and myself can not say in words how we feel about Jackson’s ....Mark and his team at the Upton branch ..where with us all the way on the two week journey they went up and beyond our expectations.  They where on the end of the phone 24/7....should we have a brain way or needed to change anything.  We could have  not have asked for more. 

  • 5 Adrienne Borkowski 17th Feb 2020

    At a most terrible time, the people at Jackson Family Funeral Directors were amazing. Their professionalism, compassion and all round care was second to done. Special thanks to Tracey.

    Matthew Jackson replied
    Many thanks Adrienne, I'm glad that we were able to help at such a sad time for you. Best wishes Tracey
  • 5 Philip Niblett 9th Feb 2020

    Very helpful and considerate.

    Matthew Jackson replied
    Thank you for your review - Lee
  • 5 Phylis Irene Arnold 6th Feb 2020

    Mark & jenny & all were absolutely amazing. I couldn’t have wish for better people to have helped us . from the very first phone call with mark . Till the end. With jenny meeting my mum & putting her at ease. Going  through every little thing with her. They have looked after my family on 4 funerals now. And every time gave us a outstanding service. Regards, Conrad Arnold

  • 5 Karl Bedford 31st Jan 2020

    Jackson's gave a father a wonderful final farewell, we cannot fault the service they provided. Their attention to the little details was relaxing and comforting to know that everything was going to go smoothly. On the day we couldn't have been prouder, all who attended the service afterwards said how well Jackson's dealt with my father passing with total respect and dignity. We can honestly recommend them without hesitation.

    Matthew Jackson replied
    Thank you Karl for your kind words and for taking the time to leave your review. Best wishes to you and the family - Lee.
  • 5 Trevor Loader 29th Jan 2020

    Saw to all the arrangements for my mothers funeral, allowing the family to sort out other things that needed attention. Everything on the funeral day was excellent. The family can not thank Tracy, Sarah & everyone at Jackson’s enough for the professional way they delivered a wonderful service on a very difficult day, thank you.

    Matthew Jackson replied
    Thank you for your kind words Trevor, it was our pleasure to have been able to help you at such a sad time. Best wishes, Tracey
  • 5 Barbara Sumner 27th Jan 2020

    We were very pleased to have Jackson Family Funeral Directors to arrange my husbands funeral. They were professional, understanding and sympathetic through a very difficult and emotional time. They kept me well informed each step of the way, nothing was too much trouble. The day of the funeral went smoothly and, although emotional, with their help and guidance was stress free. Special thanks to Lee and everyone at Jackson's Family Funerals. I would highly recommend them.

    Matthew Jackson replied
    Barbara, thank you so much for your kind words . I'm pleased everything went as you wished and we were able to help at such a sad time - Lee.
  • 5 Jose Morris 20th Jan 2020

    Extremely pleased with the way Derek's funeral was conducted everyone concerned so helpful and caring. Everything we requested was adhered to. Jenny the celebrant so kind and thoughtful. Everyone went that extra mile, we would recommend you without hesitation. Thank you all so much.

    Matthew Jackson replied
    Hi Jose, I'm very pleased everything went as you wished. Thank you for your kind words and review, best wishes - Lee
  • 5 Julian Brakes 16th Jan 2020

    I am just grateful we were recommended Jackson’s. They were professional yet compassionate, perfect in every way. A huge thank you from  us, pops would have been delighted. Thank you 

    Matthew Jackson replied
    Thank you so much for your kind words, glad we could help at such a sad time. All feedback is gratefully appreciated and will be passed on to the team. Best wishes, Tracey
  • 5 Steve Baker 13th Jan 2020

    I cannot speak highly enough for this company.  After losing my partner just before Christmas I realised we didn't have any idea of who to use for the funeral, and the only way to choose one in Worcester was to look online and read the reviews.  Jacksons website was bright and informative and they had plenty of recent reviews which all spoke highly of the service you can expect.  From the initial enquiry and all the way through this process, and to the day of the funeral, they have been compassionate, caring and professional throughout.  Lee and Sarah and the team at Jacksons delivered on every aspect, nothing was too much trouble. We are so pleased we put our trust in them to help us honour Sarah's life.   Thank you so much. 

    Matthew Jackson replied
    Thank you Steve for your kind words and taking time to leave this review on our services. I'd like to personally thank you and for putting your trust in Jackson Family Funeral Directors during this difficult time. Our service to you and your family continues, best wishes - Lee.
  • 5 Sally Leighton 12th Jan 2020

    Very happy with all aspects of the care of my father, his wishes were carried out even if they were a bit unusual. Thank you Mark and all involved, I will certainly recommend you to anyone that is need of your services.

    Matthew Jackson replied
    Thank you Sally it means a lot to us
  • 5 Trevor Causton 10th Jan 2020

    As companies go they were amazing at giving a first class service during our time of sadness. Everything we requested was dealt with without any dramas. Even an issue with the funeral plans the deceased had was fully supported by very understanding staff. Overall we really couldn’t have wished for anything better.

    Matthew Jackson replied
    Thank you so much, we take our clients wishes very seriously and try our best to give you the support and service that you need at such a sad time. Regards Tracey
  • 5 Richard Lee 9th Jan 2020

    Jackson have provided a excellent and supportive professional service and I would highly recommend them

    Matthew Jackson replied
    Richard, thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for your kind words - Lee
  • 5 Margaret Telford 8th Jan 2020

    Very caring, thoughtful, helpful and kind. Would highly reccomend them.

    Matthew Jackson replied
    Thank you Margaret for review and kind words - Lee.
  • 5 Sandra Davis 6th Jan 2020

    Jacksons family funeral Directors couldn't of done anuf for us or my late son Kevin everything was just perfect thanks to Jacksons and I used Jacksons for my mums funeral in September and that was just perfect as well very very pleased and thank you all so much x

  • 5 Chris Hothersall 2nd Jan 2020

    Excellent customer service throughout whole process,and available any time for assistance

    Matthew Jackson replied
    Thank you Paul, so glad the funeral went well for you. Your feedback is very much appreciated. Thank you. Tracey
  • 5 Karen Thomas 20th Dec 2019

    Worcester Branch of Jackson Family Funeral, recently took care of my beloved Mom's funeral. Lee, was absolutely brilliant. He took care of every little detail and was so caring, kind and considerate. He kept us updated every step of the way. Betty's family, are all very thankful and appreciative for everything. We can highly recommend them.

    Matthew Jackson replied
    Karen, thank you for leaving a kind review on our services. It was a privilege to have looked after Betty and to have been able to support you at such a sad time. Our door is always open - Lee
  • 5 Liz Hutchison 20th Dec 2019

    Thank you for being so lovely at such a hard time.

    Matthew Jackson replied
    Thank you for your comments Liz, it is very much appreciated. Tracey
  • 5 Ruth Gibbs 18th Dec 2019

    Lee and Sarah were caring, compassionate and very attentive to all our needs with regular communication and a first class service. Everything went perfectly and we would use and recommend your services to others. Please bring our comments to the above mentioned. Thank you very much.

    Matthew Jackson replied
    Thank you Ruth for your kind comments and time. I am very pleased everything went as you wished. Our after care and support continues - Lee
  • 5 Brian Bamford 9th Dec 2019

    First class arrangements from start to finish. I did not have to concern myself with anything it was all handled in a most professional manner. In fact it was all faultless.

    Matthew Jackson replied
    Thank you Brian, your comments are very much appreciated. Regards, Tracey
  • 5 Henry Crosdale 7th Dec 2019

    Lee thank you and all your colleagues so much for my Auntie Rita's funeral it was just so beautiful you guy's are truly amazing every detail was perfect , I've never met such lovely people like yourselves before I would highly recommend your services again love Ann xxx

    Matthew Jackson replied
    Ann, thank you for your time in writing this review and for your lovely words towards myself and the team. Our door is always open - Lee
  • 5 Karen Jenkins 5th Dec 2019

    I cannot begin to tell you how very overwhelmed I was with the absolute professionalism, sympathy, support, and care  Jackson’s showed us at a very difficult and upsetting time. They never put any pressure on us with our decision making, allowed us to take our time with everything. Nathan looked totally at peace when we viewed him, which is what we needed. The funeral was without complications. The celebrant they chose was wonderful. I cannot praise them highly enough. We all send our heartfelt thanks, and would totally recommend Jackson’s without hesitation. Karen x

    Matthew Jackson replied
    Karen, thank you for your kind words to the staff here at Jackson Family Funeral Directors. I'm glad everything went as you could of wished for. Our support for you and your family is always here. - Lee
  • 5 James Boys 2nd Dec 2019

    I could not be happier with the service that was provided. Tracey was an absolute delight to work with and she could not have been nicer, more attentive or more professional in her approach to our requirements. On the day of the service itself she was a delight to have around and I will be forever grateful for her kindness and support. 

    Matthew Jackson replied
    Thank you so much for your kind words,it was a privilege to have looked after your Mother and to have been able to support you at such a sad time. Have a safe trip home. Best wishes, Tracey.
  • 5 Tracey Howe 24th Nov 2019

    Our main point of contact Lee Russell, was friendly, sympathetic and professional. He was understanding of our needs knowing a member of the family might not have been able to attend the funeral after a certain date. But thanks to Lee, she was able to attend. The celebrant Jenny, delivered a service that mum would have liked.

    Matthew Jackson replied
    Thank you Tracey for your kind words. It was a privilege to look after Kath and your family - Lee.