Murray's Funerals

414 reviews

  • 5 Lesley Kedzierski 17th Apr 2020

    I would just like to say how lovely and professional these people are. They have made a very bad situation bearable. Barbara has been so kind and understanding she is a lovely lady. Thank you so much for all your help and knowledge you are so kind. Xx

  • 5 James Smith 12th Apr 2020

    Great service in these given times thank you very much. 

  • 5 Doreen McGowan 11th Apr 2020

    Murrays were recommended to us by our family and they have guided us with patience, empathy and kindness. They are as professional as their website portreys them to be. You will always have our deepest gratitude for being with us at this difficult time. J McGowan

  • 5 Rhonda Ayling 9th Apr 2020

    Extremely helpful, profession and sympathetic at such a difficult time.

  • 5 Anthony Beeston 6th Apr 2020

    Under the circumstances they did an excellent job could not fault them Thank you

  • 5 Heather Summers 4th Apr 2020

    I would not hesitate to recommend Murrays as they were kindoing caring and compassionate and paid so much attention to detail. We couldn't have the service we wanted because of the corona virus but the burial was intimate with immediate family. Special thankyou to Becky.

  • 4 philip bloor 3rd Apr 2020

    murrays were very caring and considerate and most helpful I would have given 5 stars but was a bit disappointed with only one notice being put in the burton mail, I will review again after the service

  • 5 Carol White 21st Mar 2020

    Excellent!  At a very upsetting time, Murray’s Funeral Directors namely Megan and  Barry helped our family organise our sisters funeral, nothing was too much trouble, kind compassionate and extremely helpful.  I would highly recommend.  Thank you for everything.

  • 5 Robert Mann 15th Mar 2020

    At what is, inevitably, an extremely difficult time, Murray’s Funeral Director’s provided me and my family with a comprehensive yet compassionate guide to what needed to be done. Having made our various decisions about the funeral Murray’s were left to sort arrangements out. The day of the funeral went like clockwork and was an excellent celebration of my father’s life. I would highly recommend them (especially Angela at the Findern branch).

  • 5 Eunice Butler 9th Mar 2020

    Murrays funeral Directors offers the best care for anyone that had loss a loved one. It was a great pleasure working with them. They make you feel calm and relaxed during the difficult time of losing a loved one. I will recommend them to everyone Well done for the amazing care giving to us.

  • 5 Julie Russell 2nd Mar 2020

    Fantastic service from start to finish . Very personalised . 

  • 5 Noel Johnson 25th Feb 2020

    Absolutely first rate, nothing too much trouble. Everyone was incredibly kind and professional. Absolutely no problems at all.  Thank you. 

  • 5 Alice Zammit-Maempel 25th Feb 2020

    After the sad and unexpected loss of my mother, I wouldn’t have known where to start. Sue and the Murray’s team went above and beyond. They handled everything professionally, sympathetically with great attention to detail. I cannot thank Sue, Dave and Danny enough and we are all truly grateful for your help and support on the day. Alice, Joe, Fran, Max and Jenna

  • 5 Sheila Napier 21st Feb 2020

    Gave me excellent support and followed my wishes exactly.

  • 5 Kev Jen Ruby Goddard 18th Feb 2020

    Highly recommended in a traumatic time for all, Murrays were fantastic caring and nothing was too much trouble. A special thanks to Barbara who was brilliant throughout as well as all the staff who could not do enough for us. A big thankyou for making our sad day run smooth highly highly recommended.

  • 5 Julian Bassett 17th Feb 2020

    We can not thank Murray s enough. They have been so kind considerate and very respectful at this very sad time. Becky made sure we had the perfect service. Megan made sure the order of service was just how we wanted it. A big thank you to Danny too who looked after my mum before the funeral and us all on the day of the funeral. He was very kind considerate and was a comfort to us all . Thank you all at Murray’s.

  • 5 Carole Whieldon 11th Feb 2020

    Thank you so much, everything was perfect. A special thank you to Danny who looked after us. My Mum would have been proud.

  • 5 Claire McKay 11th Feb 2020

    Fabulous care and attention to detail, whatever we asked for it was done very professionally and the care they took of Dad was second to none. This all made the loss of Dad more able to bare and made our family know everything was taken care off, thank you to Joan and the rest of the team at the Swadlincote branch your service and kindness will not be forgotten.

  • 5 Julie and Geoff Sowter 11th Feb 2020

    Murrays have been so supportive and nothing was too much trouble. I can't speak highly enough if their service and would thoroughly recommend them to anyone. Excellent.

  • 5 Sandra Lester 9th Feb 2020

    Cannot praise Murray’s Funeral Director’s enough. They made a very difficult time much easier to deal with. Professional and caring from start to finish.

  • 5 Rachel Dimond 5th Feb 2020

    Thank you Murray’s. excellent service. Everyone was so helpful throughout and enabled us to give mum the best send off we could. 

  • 5 Sheila Bowen-Colthurst 29th Jan 2020

    I thought this very sad experience was made easier by Daniel. He told me just to follow him and everything would be fine. He inspired confidence as I knew that he would make sure all was well. The Order of Service sheets were superb, beautifully done. I visited Robert and he looked very smart in his uniform. Thank you all for making a sad occasion easier. Sheila Bowen-Colthurst

  • 5 Fran Galland 28th Jan 2020

    Professional service with a very friendly personable approach.  We have used Murray’s 3 times and everytime we have been extremely  well looked after.  Joan was amazing nothing too much trouble, she made a difficult time so much easier with her knowledge.  The send off my Gran deserved,  Thankyou 💜

  • 5 Katrina Clowes 28th Jan 2020

    I would highly recommend Murray's, and excellent doesn't really cover the grading we would give, they have treated us with the upmost dignity and respect at one of the worst times in our lives, nothing was too much trouble and they went out of their way to ensure everything ran smoothly including a special request with Bretby crematorium.. We would like to give special thanks to Danny who we felt couldn't do enough for us, his professionalism helped us to make the right decisions, he allowed us time and answered any and all questions..Words are not enough to express the more than excellent service we received. Thank you..

  • 5 Jackie Bentley 27th Jan 2020

    First rate service provided by Sue, thought of everything, giving great support during this difficult time. Would definitely recommend their services.