Murray's Funerals

433 reviews

  • 5 Sheree Shuttleworth 8th Oct 2020

    A wonderful and professional team. They made a very difficult time a little easier. Our first and main contact was with a lovely lady Joan. She was sympathetic and very helpful when arranging my lovely Mum's funeral. Barry looked after us very well on the day of the funeral. I would highly recommend Murray's funeral directors.

  • 5 Anna Keogh 2nd Oct 2020

    We can’t thank them enough for the care and respect they showed our mother and the support and patience they had for our family. They made a difficult time much more bearable.

  • 5 Arlene Campbell 27th Sep 2020

    I was very Grateful to have Angela guiding me through the whole process in a very kind and sympathetic manner. She made it easier  to deal with a very difficult time. 

  • 5 Kay Coleman 23rd Sep 2020

    Superb service. Megan and Danny couldn't have been more pleasant and more helpful, especially as I do not live in the area but was arranging my Aunts funeral. Everything ran so smoothly and we were looked after every step of the way. Thank you both and all your staff. Brilliant.

  • 4 Jackie Mortlock 22nd Sep 2020

    Murray's were very caring and supportive, especially Becky and Danny, and were clear on what could and could not be done under Covid rules for funerals. Several of the mourners at the funeral commented on what a lovely, caring young man Danny was & were impressed with how he directed the funeral on the day. The family certainly second that. He gently guided us and made us feel that he had everything under control.

  • 5 Peter Charles Boulter 19th Sep 2020

    From the first phone call after bereavement to the funeral, we were treated with care and compassion. Rebecca was so helpful and her advise was superb throughout. Danny was lovely on the day of the funeral, thank you so much, excellent service provided. 

  • 5 Ellie Appleby 13th Sep 2020

    From the very first contact I made, to the grave marker that went up for my Dad last week, Chris, Angela and Danny have all been absolutely amazing. Nothing is ever too much trouble. Our wishes were absolutely respected and there was never any pressure put on us to make decisions quickly. I've never been involved in organising a funeral before, so for my first experience with funeral directors to be taking the lead in organising my Dad's funeral was pretty overwhelming. Angela made it so easy though. Brilliant communication, reassurance, and an appreciation of my dark sense of humour :-) It's not something anyone ever wants to think about but I couldn't recommend Murray's highly enough. They've been absolute superstars and I can thank them enough for everything they've done.

  • 5 Lorraine Reaney 11th Sep 2020

    I cannot praise Murray's highly enough for their help through a most difficult time. They really took control and provided a service that was exactly how we wanted it. Special thanks to Megan, Barry and Danny.

  • 5 Paul Edge 8th Sep 2020

    Very helpfull and nothing was a problem

  • 5 Kay Lewis 7th Sep 2020

    Perfect in every way. Sue and her team were respectful,and very professional. Only one word comes to mind ..... perfect....  was a very hard time for us we were grief stricken. Sue and her team were there for us in every way. Can’t praise them enough !!

  • 5 Amanda Agar 6th Sep 2020

    Murray’s we’re exceptionally helpful when I lost my aunt.  I’d never experienced having to plan a funeral before and felt quite overwhelmed by it all, but the wonderful staff talked me through each step and offered advice and guidance making it very straightforward for me.  They also accompanied me into the viewing room when I felt I could not do it alone, snd the funeral director on the day of the funeral made me feel at ease and talked me through what was happening snd what I needed to do.  They made a difficult time under difficult circumstances so much easier to bear.  I can’t thank thank them enough for their care.

  • 5 Sarah Dunn 5th Sep 2020

    Murray's were absolutely brilliant with myself and my family couldn't have been more helpful and understanding in such an awful time

  • 5 Michael Wright 2nd Sep 2020

    Many thanks for an excellent job, sensitive and kind. Many thanks

  • 5 Teresa Comley 31st Aug 2020

    I would never use any other funeral director.  They have attended to several members of my family. The care, support, attention to detail and compassion they show you is outstanding, nothing is to much trouble and the whole team make you feel so at ease. I would not have any hesitation in recommending them.

  • 4 David Nicolle 31st Aug 2020

    A very considerate service from the team, very sensitively handled. Thank you 

  • 5 Rose Millard 28th Aug 2020

    I would like to thank you all on behalf of my family and friends for the wonderful job Murray's did for Reg's funeral

  • 5 Miriam Price 26th Aug 2020

    Murray’s have been an excellent support throughout this difficult time. They have been prompt, courteous and respectful and took care of all of us from first phone call to the funeral. 

  • 5 Patricia Burns 25th Aug 2020

    So informative, compassionate and always available to answer questions thank yoy

  • 5 Keith Reynolds 18th Aug 2020

    Organised and compassionate. Highly recommended.

  • 5 Sharron Hylton 14th Aug 2020

    A professional service throughout. Thank you to Joan, Sue and all the staff at Murray's.

  • 4 David Bennett 11th Aug 2020

    On the day they were absolutely fantastic, sympathetic and structured with Danny and his team delivering everything we could have hoped for in this environment however a couple of niggling issues on the detail building up to the day that I would not have expected from such a quality organisation as Murray's which robbed them of getting excellent. That said I would recommend them to anyone.

  • 5 Mavis Wilkn 5th Aug 2020

    Melvina was in your care at Murray's for over 5 weeks, in that time you all took the best care of her. Whenever we visited as a family and friends you made us feel at ease, everyone was always so very kind, courteous and respectful of our quiet time with our loved one. You greatly assisted with planning of the funeral and we were able to give her a beautiful send off. You thought of absolutely everything, nothing was forgotten, you respected our choices and our wishes. On the funeral day as a family we felt looked after, our friends all agreed that everything was so very well planned, from seating to committal. We even have memories of the day because the service was so beautifully live streamed and also recorded which we will treasure forever. We thank you from our hearts for a service well done. We highly recommend Murray's Funeral Directors.

    David Barke replied
    Dear Mavis, it was an absolute honour and privilege to help and guide you as a family. You will remain in my thoughts and prayers. Sue x
  • 5 Marie Kerr 30th Jul 2020

    Very efficient and professional service from Barry and the team

    David Barke replied
    Thank you for your kind comment
  • 5 Julie Buxton 26th Jul 2020

    Murray’s were the ultimate professionals from start to finish. They went above and beyond and did Mum proud. Just the funeral Mum had planned. Even with some Coronavirus restrictions, Murray’s did a superb job.

    David Barke replied
    Julie, it was an honour and especially as I had met and spent time with Joan over the years. She will be missed. Sue x
  • 5 Nicola Cullen 25th Jul 2020

    Very professional, very caring and explained everything thoroughly to us. We could not of asked for more from Sue & Danny. Thank you for making this sad time more bearable. 

    David Barke replied
    Nicola, you were a lovely family to help and guide. You are in my thoughts and prayers. Sue x