Murray's Funerals

433 reviews

  • 5 Julie Roach 24th Jul 2020

    Everyone I spoke to at Murrays, especially Rebecca have been very supportive, helpful and understanding with nothing being too much trouble. I would highly recommend them and definitely use them again. Thank you very much for everything

    David Barke replied
    Dear Julie, thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm pleased to hear that you were looked after by Rebecca and were pleased with the service you received.
  • 5 Pat Holland 24th Jul 2020

    Very thorough and professional service.  Attention to detail and thoughtfulness to family. Highly recommended 

    David Barke replied
    Pat, it was my privilege to look after you on the day of Kelvin's funeral service. You remain in my thoughts and prayers. Sue x
  • 5 Pauline Green 13th Jul 2020

    Compassionate, efficient and reliable service. Danny and Angela helped us in a caring manner throughout the whole process. My father had the funeral that he would have wanted, which has really helped us as a family. We are really grateful for the help that we received from Murray's to do this.

    David Barke replied
    Dear Pauline, Danny and Angela are both touched by your kind words, which are much appreciated.
  • 5 Gail Hartland 11th Jul 2020

    Thank you so much for the care and support you have provided to me and John. You're all amazing. I really can't thank you all enough.

    David Barke replied
    Dear Gail, thank you for writing a review. I'm proud to hear the team at Murray's look after you and John so well.
  • 5 Maureen Dean 10th Jul 2020

    A very professional company who simplified the whole process and made arrangements less stressful. I would recommend them without hesitation.

    David Barke replied
    Maureen, thank you for taking the time to write a review, it is much appreciated from the Murray's team.
  • 5 Anthony Barkway 9th Jul 2020

    Barry at Murrays looked after us superbly through a very difficult time. All aspects of the Funeral were handled professionally and with respectful dignity. Thank you to everyone at Murrays for their service and dedication throughout.

  • 5 John McDonagh 9th Jul 2020

    Really nice people. Would recommend to all. Thanks for your help John McD

  • 5 Gill & Brian Shilton 7th Jul 2020

    Very polite, friendly couldn't do enough for you and very helpful . Nothing was too much trouble.

  • 5 Lydia Ford 3rd Jul 2020

    Very pleased with Murray's, especially the help and support Barbara at Murray's gave us. She made the whole process easier and took the time to explain eveything. Also thought the ceremony was carried out beautifully with thanks to Sharon.

  • 5 Gareth Leeson 1st Jul 2020

    From the moment i phoned them they made a very difficult time so much easier cant thank them enough a lovely family run business thank you all x

  • 5 Robert Barratt 28th Jun 2020

    Very professional in every way.

  • 5 Roger Brown 27th Jun 2020

    Very helpful and friendly people

  • 5 James Chisholm 26th Jun 2020

    The assistance we received from Murray's in arranging my father's funeral was excellent from start to finish. The service was exactly as we wanted it.

  • 5 Duncan Woodhouse 25th Jun 2020

    Thank you very much Murray's. You were all very helpful, calm and sensitive dealing with our Mothers funeral at a particularly difficult time during lock down. We really did appreciate it. Thank you.

  • 4 Emma Painter 23rd Jun 2020

    From start to finish I felt I was in safe hands. The team (Rebecca and Barry) could t have been more helpful. The service went exactly as we had wished for. I have no hesitation in recommending Murray’s 

  • 5 Roberta Gregory 16th Jun 2020

    On ringing to enquire about a funeral, the young man, Daniel Barke, could not have been more helpful, gentle and empathetic.  Unlike the previous funeral directors that I had rung, who were the direct opposite. Daniel, 'Danny', continued in this vein throughout all our discussions and meetings, nothing appeared too much trouble for him to do for myself.   Danny was very caring, respectful, empathetic and professional at all times.   He made Snowie (our cat) and myself very welcome when we visited my husband on six occasions and, ensured I was not in tears for the drive home. Also, all the staff that I spoke to on the telephone or in person, appeared professional, helpful and caring. I would be more than happy to recommend them to anyone in the future. THANK YOU SO, SO VERY MUCH DANNY, for making an absolutely devastating time for myself as good as it good be. Roberta Gregory (16-5-2020).

  • 5 Katie Skivington 8th Jun 2020

    excellent service thank you

  • 5 Rachel Rowley 4th Jun 2020

    Very professional service. Supportive and gave very good guidance and advice. Extremely efficient.  Accommodated all our wishes with no fuss. 

  • 5 Anne Gregson 3rd Jun 2020

    Murray's Funeral Directors were kind, caring and professional when arranging my father's funeral. They went out of their way to ensure that everything was done as the family wished and I cannot praise them enough.

  • 5 Georgina Whitehouse 1st Jun 2020

    Absolutely fantastic friendly staff very professional and made us feel at ease arranging the funeral from start to finish.Thankyou all so much .

  • 5 Nicola Facchino 1st Jun 2020

    The passing of our beloved  Father  George was perfect in every respect. Many thanks to Sue and her fantastic team 

  • 5 June and Don Lucas 26th May 2020

    Its Shirley Hadden. I entered a donation on behalf of June and Don. This is the first time I have had to organise a funeral. The kindness offered to me by Megan, Becky and Barry made the whole thing more bearable. All details and request were dealt with. Would recommend your services Many thanks Shirley

  • 4 Clare Parritt 25th May 2020

    Hello, we were very pleased with the funeral overall. The staff were helpful and the arrangements were handled sensitively. One very minor disappointment was that we requested 3 verses of our chosen hymn, but only one was played at the actual service. Otherwise, everything was very good.

  • 5 Kay Quartly 25th May 2020

    Murray’s were wonderful from start to finish. Everyone was professional and compassionate. My mom’s funeral went beautifully. Thank you all so much. KQ

  • 5 Karen Arnold 25th May 2020

    Very good and helpful in difficult circumstances. Thank you