Taylor's Independent Family Funeral Directors

95 reviews

  • 5 David Thorpe 24th Jul 2021

    Sam Taylor and his team have attended to the funerals of both my parents. Every detail was managed by them and they supported the family with every sympathy and kindness.A local and importantly an independent firm delivering a bespoke service focussed on care, professionalism with complete integrity.

  • 5 Miriam Rwahama 10th Jun 2021

    It’s rare in this day and age to find service that is genuine and sincere. However, Taylor’s Family Funeral went above and beyond this.  The sudden loss of my sister was hard to process and trying to organize a funeral felt impossible but thanks to the help of Sam the director an Amazing person who accommodated our needs and beyond and McKenzie who handle our case with the upmost professionalism and efficiency it eased the burden.  The day of the funeral ran smoothly and it was so beautiful to see how everything came together so well. My family and I were in a safe space that allowed us to pay our final respects with a sense of ease and peace.  The level of care and kindness received I will forever be thankful for. In such grieve circumstances, Taylor’s independent Family Funeral was a blessing to us. Will be in depth of gratitude to them.  Miriam R. 

  • 5 Chris Meadows 31st May 2021

    Fantastic service, caring and very respectful. could not ask for more.

  • 5 Mark Brady 23rd May 2021

    Sam and Mackenzie were very empathetic and helpful. Communication was clear and prompt from our initial meeting, throughout the build up and during the day of my sisters funeral. I'm grateful to have chosen Taylors.

  • 5 Kay Sabell 21st May 2021

    Sam and Mackenzie were wonderful in guiding us through everything when our heads were all over the place. I was confident that my Dad was in very capable hands and they reassured us that they would look after him for us, until the funeral, which they did with care and compassion. I cannot recommend them enough

  • 5 Heather Watts 9th May 2021

    Sam, Mackenzie & team were excellent from beginning to end. They were very professional, kind and caring, and went above and beyond of what would normally be expected to meet our needs. Several of our funeral guests commented on how excellent they were. We would definitely recommend Taylor’s independent family funeral directors. HW April 2021

  • 5 Claire Jones 2nd May 2021

    From start to finish, Sam and his team did a fantastic job with my Dad’s funeral, we could not praise them enough. We used Lisa Flowers as recommended by Taylor’s and the coffin spray was beautiful. They also suggested a celebrant who we could not have been happier with. They took a large part of the stress away and made the whole process more bearable. We would definitely recommend them.

  • 5 Paul Murray 30th Apr 2021

    From the very moment i spoke to Mackenzie, i new she was the one to look after my beloved wife .nothing was to much trouble ..i did nothing they looked after everything . the whole team was brilliant .. i am a perfectionist and they met my standards . 5 star .. cannot thank them enough. ps ... i never leave ratings , till now .. think about it ? regards paul @ liam murray

  • 5 Kay Lydiard 26th Apr 2021

    Sam and his team we were wonderful looking after Dad organised everything exactly to my Dad’s last wishes Jason the celebrant was perfect I would recommend Taylor’s a brilliant personal service attention to detail it’s a stressful time and nothing was too much trouble  Thank you again 

  • 5 Keith Bruce 15th Apr 2021

    Taylors carried out.my wife's funeral with full professional care and love thank you regards Keith and William Bruce

  • 5 Matthew Boulter 11th Apr 2021

    Taylor's were recommended to us as by a neighbour as a local family funeral director who provide a personalised, efficient, and supportive service. We were not disappointed. Sam, Mackenzie and the whole team were excellent throughout and nothing was too much trouble. They were particularly supportive at the difficult first meeting when there are so many upsetting things to have to discuss, and also on the day of the funeral itself. We would thoroughly recommend and are proud to have chosen and supported a local business rather than a massive, foreign owned, profit-focussed conglomerate.

  • 5 Linda Marston 21st Mar 2021

    From the moment l spoke to Mackenzie l knew they were the people that l should use. They were totally professional throughout and their standard of care included in their package far exceeded any other company approached. There was flexibility .Did l want mum dressed? I was unsure.They did it any way and l decided at the last minute that l would see her.She looked so much better than she had in hospital. I choose Oakley Wood Crematorium and the suggested Civil Celebrant Samantha Pitt who again were excellent choices. Samantha went the extra mile as having family in Australia she organised the Internet links. The discussions around mum were never rushed and the final service was conducted with dignity and feeling. All staff encountered were true professionals and would have no hesitation in recommending them. Linda Marjorie Davis’s daughter

  • 5 Nonie Toogood 13th Mar 2021

    Very helpful from the first visit to the office.  All questions were answered quickly and nothing was too much trouble.  Would recommend Taylor’s 

  • 5 Isabel Jeynes 26th Feb 2021

    Taylor’s have been so supportive and helpful. They took all the additional stress out of the arrangements at such a difficult time. Sam and his team were genuinely sympathetic and so kind. Thank you so much.

  • 5 Joanne Downes 25th Feb 2021

    We had the sad experience of losing mom, dad and mother in law within 3 weeks.  Sam at Taylor’s were simply amazing. They took care of everything and helped us so much throughout the process.  Their kindness and compassion was second to none 

  • 5 Robert Jones 17th Feb 2021

    Everything went according to plan. All queries were answered beforehand. Mackensie was helpful, tactful and discreet always and Sam kindly arranged a zoom meeting for us. I'm very happy to to tick the excellent box. Heather Jones

  • 5 Patricia Taylor 9th Feb 2021

    The family were very impressed with the way Taylors Funeral Directors dealt with the arrangements of organising the funeral of their loved one, and showed sympathy and understanding at such a sad time. Sam Taylor helped with organising the printing of the Order of Service and the Invitations and even the flowers. The family are most grateful to Sam Taylor for his assistance, and highly recommend Taylors Funeral Directors of Dorridge.

  • 5 Joanne Downes 7th Feb 2021

    Sam and Mackenzie were brilliant.  They handled everything with kindness and compassion.  The funeral (a joint one for my mom and dad) was dealt with in such a professional manner.  Absolutely could not fault anything. 

  • 3 Stephen Hall 29th Jan 2021

    From the time I made contact with Mackenzie and Sam Taylor I could tell it was a Professional,caring and well run Funeral Directors.From my first telephone call to them I was put at ease with their gentle,caring and passionate attitude and it felt very warm and comforting during my sad time.They went through all the procedures involved and went through all the costings so that no stone was un turned.Not once did I feel under pressure at any time and they also recommended the Celebrant Kerry Jones and Lisa from Lisa Flowers.The whole experience with Taylor's Independent Funeral Directors went without a hitch and the Funeral itself was one to remember and cherish...my Mom had a wonderful send off.....THANK YOU ALL FOR EVERYTHING.I have no hesitation whatsoever in recommending your wonderful services and those of Kerry and Lisa to any future customers.Once again THANK YOU ALL for everything it was truely EXCELLENT. Stephen Hall(Only Son Of the late Irene Hall).

  • 5 Helen Paterson 23rd Jan 2021

    Sam and his team were lovely and very understanding of our needs.  They really helpd my son and I through a very traumatic time

  • 5 Sue Alderson 11th Jan 2021

    Sam and his team provided a highly professional and helpful service.Their empathy, kindness and understanding of our feelings and needs, especially within the current restrictions, made very sad circumstances less difficult to endure.

  • 5 Claudia Lally 9th Jan 2021

    Taylor's Independent Family Funeral Directors could not have handled matters more sympathetically or with more care. We are very grateful to them.

  • 5 Kevin Bruce 17th Dec 2020

    Sam and his team were absolutely fantastic. from first meeting with Sam he put the family at ease also done very professional job all the way through well worth the 5 star review thanks for making a sad time a lot easier

  • 5 Richard Hughes 13th Dec 2020

    Sam Taylor and his staff provided us with an excellent service. Nothing was too much trouble for them. We were very appreciative of all their help and advice. With all our thanks, June and Richard Hughes.

  • 5 Victoria Godson 23rd Nov 2020

    A perfect service for a less than perfect time of our lives. They were all amazing and extremely professional Thank you