Chelmsford Star Co-operative

154 reviews

  • 5 Venetia Collins 12th Apr 2018

    Very professional service - cannot fault them in any way

  • 5 Beryl Symes 10th Apr 2018

    You thought about everything and it was all perfectly organised in good time, which was a great weight off. Everyone we came into contact with was lovely, kind and helpful. I would thoroughly recommend.

  • 5 Ronald Oakes 10th Apr 2018

    We could not fault the service we received from Jackie and Kim . They were at all times understanding, attentive and very willing to assist and cooperative with the arrangements.  They made , what was a very sad and difficult time , a lot easier for us as a family and we thank you for that . 

  • 5 Nigel Lewis 10th Apr 2018

    As in the past, caring, patient and totally professional

  • 5 Linda Longley 10th Apr 2018

    The service provided was brilliant. Very helpful staff who were very attentive at all times. I could not have asked for anything more. Very pleased and would recommend.

  • 4 Peter Brooks 9th Apr 2018

    Very good, thank you.

  • 5 William Lewin 9th Apr 2018

    All went very well

  • 5 Nanette Rogers 9th Apr 2018

    The team were very perfessional, friendly, helpful and understanding of our feelings at such a difficult time, I would recommend them time and time again.

  • 5 Jane Hunter 8th Apr 2018

    Excellent service  Helpful  Dignified  And provided everything we required  Thank you 

  • 5 Gillian Peartree 1st Apr 2018

    I can highly recommend the Co-operative Funeral Services. Their experience, professionalism and understanding at such a difficult time, eases the heartache and stress felt.

  • 5 David Rockenbach 2nd Mar 2018

    Very supportive at difficult time. Tried to get date & time that suited us, and by going round the various options available, were able to meet our requirements. Very happy with the Celebrant, who visited us and gave great advice on the content of the service. We used the Visual Tributes that was offered, and everyone who attended mentioned how much they got from this. Many thanks from me and my daughters.

  • 5 Maurice Butler 28th Jan 2018

    Managed with extreme care and attention. Very satisfied.

  • 4 Sam Filer 9th Jan 2018

    I see now the name is correct- thank you . Thank you

  • 5 Sharon and Colin Roebuck Eileens 26th Nov 2017

    At a very emotional , sensitive time we couldn't have asked for kinder, caring efficient people to be involved with every aspect of  Mums funeral. Nothing was too much trouble and the funeral was perfect .

  • 5 CYR Tam 20th Nov 2017

    Caring and helpful in everything and every way... Makes my life much easier and more organised following loss of my wife.

  • 5 Pauline Selby 13th Nov 2017

    Everything was explained and executed in a professional way

  • 5 Sarah Athanasiadis 16th Oct 2017

    So helpful and friendly and really took the pressure off of me at a very sad and stressful time. Pam is so caring and approachable and the drivers were very friendly and respectful. I know who will be sorting my funeral out. Thank you so much xx

  • 5 Richard Reeve 19th Sep 2017

    From first contact, very accommodating. Made everything simple during a very hard time. All special requests granted with no bother.

  • 4 Andrew Penny 30th Jun 2017

    The Co-op services were all I could have asked for. The day went like clockwork and all our needs were catered for. Thank you  Andrew Penny 

  • 1 Kevin Donald Smith 18th Jun 2017

    The funeral was professional and carried out to our wishes only complaint is when sending out for a review get the name right maybe check who you are sending the email to ? 

  • 5 Rodney Last 5th Jun 2017

    At a very difficult time, the whole service was outstanding and really took the pressure off A really big thank you

  • 5 Madeleine Knight 5th Apr 2017

    Could not fault their service. Thank you 

  • 5 Steve Hodder 28th Mar 2017

    Faultless from start to finish. Thank you so much.

  • 5 Yvonne Jones 17th Mar 2017

    Kind caring and very professional

  • 5 John Rayment 25th Feb 2017

    Jackie & Kim couldn't have been friendlier or more helpful.  Made everything so easy.