Chelmsford Star Co-operative

152 reviews

  • 5 Alan Thorogood 19th May 2021

    Funeral was smoothly and sympathetically organised. My thanks to all the staff at Braintree.

  • 5 Graham Riordan 15th May 2021

    Kari made the process of handling the arrangements and getting every thing done very easy from start to finish and was a great help in such a difficult time

  • 4 Linda Maskell 11th May 2021

    Every care was given to both our dear mum as well as the family. Support was second to none. Thank you!

  • 5 Brian Slow 10th May 2021

    Brilliant service. They couldn’t have done any better.

  • 5 Elaine French 26th Apr 2021

    Very happy with the service we received. In the current circumstances we were kept well informed and everything was done very efficiently. Special thanks to Jane who was very helpful. Elaine

  • 5 Mary Benstead 21st Apr 2021

    Excellent  service  given from collection to cremation with  help and dignity all the way

  • 5 Laura Porter 14th Apr 2021

    My father died at home on a weekend and I hadn't researched local Funeral Directors. I had to make a quick decision so checked online and chose the Co-op after seeing so many positive reviews. I was grateful for the team who collected dad on the Saturday and for Kari Bennett at Braintree Clare Road who called me on the Monday to explain the funeral process. No funeral can ever really be described as "cheap" but Kari was able to help me not waste money. She was kind and caring throughout the organising stages and we got the service we planned.

  • 5 Kevin Toomer 4th Apr 2021

    First time I’ve had to the horrendous job of sorting out a funeral. Couldn’t have better help and guidance from Carri to make the day go well and to give Kerry the send of she deserved. Our thanks to you all at cooperative funeral service. 

  • 5 Nicola Justice 23rd Feb 2021

    Excellent, professional and caring service from all the staff involved. Everyone made us feel like my mother's funeral was the only one that they had to deal with and it was as important to them as it was to us. I can't speak highly enough of the compassionate service we received.

  • 4 Alison Bryant 20th Feb 2021

    Very kind and helpful thank you

  • 5 Tim Fitt 15th Feb 2021

    Sensitive, helpful and professional 

  • 5 Rachel Morland 15th Feb 2021

    I can not fault this funeral directors at all I had the honor of working with kari an she was incredible she made this very hard time just that little bit easier they could not be more comforting and done everything I had asked for incredible service incredible updates and communication and just incredible people to have work along side you at this very challenging times xx

  • 5 Sue Mercier 12th Feb 2021

    Kari at Braintree Funeral Services has been excellent. At a very difficult time she has been supportive and attentive to our family. We would definitely recommend Kari.

  • 5 Paul Arrowsmith 7th Feb 2021

    Very sensitive and efficient service - Jane in the office was outstanding. Thank you very much for all your help I would not hesitate recommending you to others.

  • 5 Melanie Garrard 12th Jan 2021

    Kari definitely deserves every one of these 5 stars!  We were looked after from the second we met Kari & in this saddest of times her professional yet kind approach guided us through. Nothing was too much trouble & everything was done with so much care & consideration. 

  • 5 Kate Griggs 4th Jan 2021

    I can only thank Jane, Sheila and their team at Chelmsford Coop for their wonderful sympathetic help and support in arranging the funeral. Their service is faultless.

  • 5 Emma Bailey 27th Dec 2020

    Jane was most helpful from the very first phone call right up to and including the day of the funeral. Everything was explained. Even received a phone call on the morning of the Funeral explaining when the cars would be here and what would happen

  • 5 Jackie Hook 22nd Dec 2020

    I cannot fault the service I had they were supportive and kind 

  • 5 Sandra Reynolds 11th Dec 2020

    The service offered by Kari and the team was very professional and supportive. 

  • 5 Maureen Wallace 5th Dec 2020

    We were very pleased with the service received from the Braintree George Yard branch. Lynne was most kind and helpful in arranging the funeral including the beautiful flowers. Kari in Clare Road was very supportive in our grief. The funeral staff on the day checked arrangements before attending and were well turned out. All in all everything went to plan which we were most grateful for. 

  • 5 Jane Holland 29th Nov 2020

    Coop Funeral Directors at Great Baddow make everything easy. They are so kind and professional.

  • 5 Julie Barnard 20th Nov 2020

    The support given to me at a sad time was good x

  • 5 Donald Bangs 7th Nov 2020

    Thank you for your help and support an excellent organisation on the day Which you can appreciate it’s a stressful time

  • 5 Lesley Williams 6th Nov 2020

    So very helpful, all the way 

  • 5 Julie Smith 4th Nov 2020

    Absolutely brilliant service from everyone who works here. Can't thank you all enough