Chelmsford Star Co-operative

160 reviews

  • 5 Jane Campbell 13th Nov 2021

    Excellent service from start to finish. 

  • 5 John Taylor 2nd Nov 2021

    Very well organized, taken the worry off there nearest and dearest

  • 5 Shelley Bates 2nd Sep 2021

    So very grateful to everyone at coop funerals So warm and friendly through such a difficult time. Many thanks Bates family

  • 5 Suzanne Lord 25th Aug 2021

    Kari and the rest of the team have been wonderful. Right from the start, when we first contacted Kari, we have been treated with great compassion and friendliness. Every step of the way the staff have been extremely helpful, and really interested in our ideas for the service, booklet, music, etc. I have had great confidence in their ability and intuition as to how we chose to conduct Mum's funeral at this emotional and sad time. I would be very happy to recommend Co-op funeral services. Thank you so much. Suzanne and family

  • 5 Carol Binding 15th Aug 2021

    Kind, empathetic and caring. They went out of their way to facilitate whats app calls from my brother in Scotland and i would highly recommend them

  • 4 Dave Hearn 10th Aug 2021

    Very kind respectful and helpful in everything they done for us

  • 5 Alison Canty 25th Jul 2021

    Our Mum, Nan, Wife (Ruth) was looked after and treated with the upmost respect.  We as a family were very well looked after during this extremely difficult time.  Would highly recommend.  

  • 5 Colin Guy 14th Jul 2021

    Service Very Good

  • 5 Alan Thorogood 19th May 2021

    Funeral was smoothly and sympathetically organised. My thanks to all the staff at Braintree.

  • 5 Graham Riordan 15th May 2021

    Kari made the process of handling the arrangements and getting every thing done very easy from start to finish and was a great help in such a difficult time

  • 4 Linda Maskell 11th May 2021

    Every care was given to both our dear mum as well as the family. Support was second to none. Thank you!

  • 5 Brian Slow 10th May 2021

    Brilliant service. They couldn’t have done any better.

  • 5 Elaine French 26th Apr 2021

    Very happy with the service we received. In the current circumstances we were kept well informed and everything was done very efficiently. Special thanks to Jane who was very helpful. Elaine

  • 5 Mary Benstead 21st Apr 2021

    Excellent  service  given from collection to cremation with  help and dignity all the way

  • 5 Laura Porter 14th Apr 2021

    My father died at home on a weekend and I hadn't researched local Funeral Directors. I had to make a quick decision so checked online and chose the Co-op after seeing so many positive reviews. I was grateful for the team who collected dad on the Saturday and for Kari Bennett at Braintree Clare Road who called me on the Monday to explain the funeral process. No funeral can ever really be described as "cheap" but Kari was able to help me not waste money. She was kind and caring throughout the organising stages and we got the service we planned.

  • 5 Kevin Toomer 4th Apr 2021

    First time I’ve had to the horrendous job of sorting out a funeral. Couldn’t have better help and guidance from Carri to make the day go well and to give Kerry the send of she deserved. Our thanks to you all at cooperative funeral service. 

  • 5 Nicola Justice 23rd Feb 2021

    Excellent, professional and caring service from all the staff involved. Everyone made us feel like my mother's funeral was the only one that they had to deal with and it was as important to them as it was to us. I can't speak highly enough of the compassionate service we received.

  • 4 Alison Bryant 20th Feb 2021

    Very kind and helpful thank you

  • 5 Tim Fitt 15th Feb 2021

    Sensitive, helpful and professional 

  • 5 Rachel Morland 15th Feb 2021

    I can not fault this funeral directors at all I had the honor of working with kari an she was incredible she made this very hard time just that little bit easier they could not be more comforting and done everything I had asked for incredible service incredible updates and communication and just incredible people to have work along side you at this very challenging times xx

  • 5 Sue Mercier 12th Feb 2021

    Kari at Braintree Funeral Services has been excellent. At a very difficult time she has been supportive and attentive to our family. We would definitely recommend Kari.

  • 5 Paul Arrowsmith 7th Feb 2021

    Very sensitive and efficient service - Jane in the office was outstanding. Thank you very much for all your help I would not hesitate recommending you to others.

  • 5 Melanie Garrard 12th Jan 2021

    Kari definitely deserves every one of these 5 stars!  We were looked after from the second we met Kari & in this saddest of times her professional yet kind approach guided us through. Nothing was too much trouble & everything was done with so much care & consideration. 

  • 5 Kate Griggs 4th Jan 2021

    I can only thank Jane, Sheila and their team at Chelmsford Coop for their wonderful sympathetic help and support in arranging the funeral. Their service is faultless.

  • 5 Emma Bailey 27th Dec 2020

    Jane was most helpful from the very first phone call right up to and including the day of the funeral. Everything was explained. Even received a phone call on the morning of the Funeral explaining when the cars would be here and what would happen