Shayne Stork Family Funeral Services

108 reviews

  • 5 Anthony Stride 9th Jul 2020

    Shane did my wife’s funeral and he went above and beyond to make the day go so well I can thank him and his staff enough for everything he did for us would highly recommend Shane 

    SHAYNE STORK replied
    Thank you for your kind words it was our pleasure to help. The horse's did a fantastic job as well.
  • 5 Janet Bray 9th Jul 2020

    All that I asked for was carried out with great care and I was kept informed all the way. He help me in what has been a very hard .

    SHAYNE STORK replied
    Thank you for your lovely comments it was our pleasure to help.
  • 5 Sarah Gaffer 5th Jul 2020

    Excellent service, kind and understanding

    SHAYNE STORK replied
    Thank you for your kind comments and thank you for letting me help you.
  • 5 Patrick Moore 16th Jun 2020

    Superb personal service. Very happy with everything. Thanks to you all

    SHAYNE STORK replied
    Dear Patrick, glad we were able to help you and the family at this time.
  • 5 David Bird 14th Jun 2020

    There are so many amazing things I could say about how incredible Shayne is, he made sure mums final goodbye went without a glitch, nothing we asked of him was ever too much trouble, from the day he collected her from home to the day she was laid to rest he went above and beyond the call of duty always ensuring she was treated with dignity and care, I honestly couldn’t have wished for a better person to take care of mum from start to finish and our family thanks you from the bottom of our hearts  Kindest regards Nikki and family 

    SHAYNE STORK replied
    Dear Nikki, Thank you so much for your message and card from the family, it always means to much to me to get a review like this. Thank you for asking me to look after mum for you. All the best to you all.
  • 5 David England 8th Jun 2020

    Very happy with the service and no complaints

    SHAYNE STORK replied
    Thank you for your review glad I was able to help you and the family at this time. Shayne
  • 5 Carole Haydon 1st Jun 2020

    The service was excellent, at a time when there is so much to do and think about Shayne helped me so much, making suggestions when I needed help and making everything seem less daunting. I have continued to receive help and feel I could ask him questions at any time, nothing is too much trouble for him.

    SHAYNE STORK replied
    Carole Thank you so much for your kind words. We try our best to do all we can for our families. So to receive words like this makes me know my job is worth while. Always here to help Shayne.
  • 5 Lauren Cotton 22nd May 2020

    Shayne was very personable and helpful during a difficult time. He was patient and took time to explain things. He gave us the send off we wanted. 

    SHAYNE STORK replied
    Dear Lauren, Thank you for this I will always give my family's the time they need to talk to me and thank you for allowing me to help you at this time.
  • 5 Christina Brown 20th May 2020

    Shayne allowed us to have a face-to-face meeting despite having to work within the enforced lockdown restrictions. This was very helpful for us as we had never organised a cremation before. He ensured that all of our questions were answered. The team supporting Shane was also very professional and everything was done to a very high standard. The cremation was conducted with compassion and integrity. Thank you on behalf of all of the family and friends.

    SHAYNE STORK replied
    Dear Christina, Thank you for you comments we are trying our very best during the lockdown restrictions to keep things as normal but as safe as we can. I am so pleased me and my team could help you at this time.
  • 5 Sally Brown 18th May 2020

    Everything went likr clockwork. Shayne is aa kind and sympathetic manI really felt looked after and knew I was in capable hands. I have nothing but praise for the whole occasion.

    SHAYNE STORK replied
    Dear Sally, Thank you so much for your kind words glad I was able to help you and that you felt in capable hands. All the very best Shayne
  • 5 Frances Kett 15th May 2020

    Shayne and his team were very professional, non pushy unlike other corporate funeral directors which we called. He was very down to earth, nothing was an inconvenience for him. Based upon the funeral was over the lock down period he did his best for us and our family which other funeral directors flatly refused. From potentially waiting 6 weeks for lockdown to ease, allowing family to view through to cars. Nobody ever wants to use funeral directors, however we were delighted that we did choose your services. Everyone commented how good you and your team where on the day too.

    SHAYNE STORK replied
    Frances many thanks for your lovely kind words. The team and myself are always pleased to get such reviews. The time we are in at the moment has been difficult for all and we do our best to help our families give their loved ones the send off they deserve. Many Thanks Shayne and team.
  • 5 Amie Daniels 12th May 2020

    An amazing service for my son Blake would recommend Shayne Stoke to anyone really really happy with everything he done thank you so much 😊 x

    SHAYNE STORK replied
    Thank you for your review I am so pleased we had a lovely service for Blake and the weather was kind to us as well. It was nice that all his family could be at the service.
  • 5 Anne Smith 4th May 2020

    Lovely family business. Mr Stork is professional, sympathetic, empathetic, understanding, calm and cannot help enough, we would recommend his business to anyone.

    SHAYNE STORK replied
    Thank you Anne for your lovely comments glad I was able to help you at this time. 
  • 5 Peter Grigglestone 25th Apr 2020

    Shayne Stork Independent Family Funeral Services provided excellent service and advice in arranging Madeline Grigglestone s funeral Arranging the collection and transporting of Madeline body from London to Norwich and storage in the chapel of rest. Because of the wealth of knowledge and experience Shayne has in arranging funerals he was able to offer many different options covering all aspects of Madeline’s funeral. I would like to take this opportunity to express my thanks to Shayne and his staff for the professional manner in which you arranged and performed Madeline’s funeral many thanks. Peter Grigglestone.

    SHAYNE STORK replied
    Dear Peter and family, Thank you so much for this review I am so pleased I could help you all at this time. All the best from Shayne and my family
  • 5 Anita Allen 23rd Apr 2020

    Fantastic service in these difficult times. Shayne sorted everything we needed perfectly. Can

    SHAYNE STORK replied
    Dear Anita and family Thank you for your review and thank you for letting me look after your Mother for you.
  • 5 Malcolm Mearns 12th Apr 2020

    Shayne was helpful professional and respectful in equal measure 

    SHAYNE STORK replied
    Dear Malcolm, thank you for this and I will be here for you when we are able to have a service for Margaret later in the year. 
  • 5 Jamie Wilkin 7th Apr 2020

    Shayne and his son did a fantastic job. Shayne was brilliant, respectful human and very clear. Thanks so much

    SHAYNE STORK replied
    Thank you for your comments and thank you for letting me help you at this sad time, All the best to you and your family
  • 5 Linda Payne 31st Mar 2020

    Shane and his family provided an excellent service and made things that bit more bearable in the circumstances.

    SHAYNE STORK replied
    Thank you Linda and family for your lovely comments glad I was able to help you. 
  • 5 Mark Edwards 30th Mar 2020

    Very helpful and kind, very professional

    SHAYNE STORK replied
    Thank you for this review glad we could help you at this time, Stay safe and all the best. Shayne
  • 4 Carol Hawes 27th Mar 2020

    Was very friendly and professional and in time of upset was very calming and respectful gentleman and shayne made sure he had a plan to fit your needs and never rushed you. I would recommend shayne to anyone

    SHAYNE STORK replied
    Dear Carol, Thank you for this review glad I was able to help you and your family at this sad time.
  • 5 Philip Armes 11th Mar 2020

    Highly recommend Shayne and his staff for a caring, efficient and friendly service at what is a difficult time. Made so much easier by a funeral director that takes to understand the families wishes and acts accordingly.

    SHAYNE STORK replied
    Thank you Philip and family for your comments glad we were able to help you at this time, it was lovely to see so many people at the service. 
  • 5 Jane Goldsmith 3rd Mar 2020

    Lovely family business with a personal touch that really matters when dealing with sensitive matters regarding a loved one.  Advice given as if dealing with their own family member, fair and considerate throughout.

    SHAYNE STORK replied
    Dear Jane , thank you for your lovely comments I am glad we could help you at this time and it was wonderful to see so many people pay their respects to Andrew just shows how much he was loved by so many.
  • 5 Bryan Jarratt 12th Feb 2020

    My husband and I couldn’t have asked for a better Funeral Director than Shayne Stork, not only professional but everyone concerned were compassionate, understanding and nothing was to much trouble in or out of hours!  We were so impressed with this family of undertakers that we are changing from our original Funeral Director to Shayne Stork for our funerals. 

    SHAYNE STORK replied
    Thank you for your kind words I am so happy I could help you at this sad time of your life and Thank you for letting me look after you and your family. Shayne
  • 5 Paula O'Brien 10th Feb 2020

    Shayne was supportive, helpful, and caring towards our  family. This is the second time Shayne has organised a funeral for us and i would completely recommend his services. Thank you Shayne.

    SHAYNE STORK replied
    Thank you Paula for this review and your kind words. All the best to the family
  • 5 Annie Southgate 4th Feb 2020

    Shayne was so great with mum after we lost Dad, that she wanted Shayne to deal with her own funeral.  She would not have been disappointed.  Excellent service.  Shayne is so perfect at his job. 

    SHAYNE STORK replied
    Thank you for such lovely words. It does mean so much to receive these wonderful comments. All the best Shayne.