Shayne Stork Family Funeral Services

161 reviews

  • 5 Janet Phillips 14th Sep 2021

    I cannot praise Shayne enough, not only is he a professional but he puts you at ease and never rushes. He oozes empathy and kindness and nothing is too much trouble. My son Michaels funeral was more than I'd hoped for and my family and I are very grateful.

    SHAYNE STORK replied
    Dear Janet, Thank you so much for leaving such a lovely review of our services. It does mean so much to us to receive such lovely comments. All the best to you and your family 
  • 5 Susan Hales 3rd Sep 2021

    Shane as always has done an amazing job. He has  made  what can be an extremely traumatic time for us into a seamless process. 

    SHAYNE STORK replied
    Dear Susan and family, thank you for your kind words and for allowing me to look after you all.
  • 5 Tracy Gibbs 13th Aug 2021

    Professional, kind and caring and delivers the kind of service you ask for and accommodates any additional requests. We were very happy with how the service went.

    SHAYNE STORK replied
    Dear Tracy Thank you for your review it means so much to us as a family to get these comments and I think mum would of approved of the colour of the coffin it looked lovely.
  • 5 Ann Newton 4th Aug 2021

    Shayne cared for James with 100 per cent dignity and full compassion for James mum and his 7 brothers.Absolutely faultless from the first phonecall made through till James burial.everything he did was excellent .full compliance throughout with the familes wishes. words are not enough to express our gratitude and thanks to Shayne Sue and all concerned and involved in such an excellent service.I highly recommend Shayne Stork family funerals for perfection in every aspect .Love and thanks to you all for all the care given to James .all the care and full compassion to James mum John Jason Justin Aaron Gavin Ryan and Oliver .Best wishes and heartfelt thanks from us all for getting us through this sad heartbreaking part of our lives .Love to you all from Ann Newton and family.we wish you every success in your future XXX

    SHAYNE STORK replied
    Dear Ann and Family, Thank you so much for your lovely words and comments I am so pleased we were able to help you through this difficult time of your lives. The flowers and the horse and carriage looked wonderful you did James proud all the very best. Shayne
  • 5 Emily D'Wilton-Holmes 3rd Aug 2021

    Shayne was wonderful, from our very first meeting he was so considerate and listened to every detail, we feel like he really got to know Nanny. Not once did we feel rushed or pressured, and the fact that we were able to organise for Nanny to make an entrance on a Motorcycle side car was just beautiful, she would have loved it. We also had some last minute (very last minute!) changes to music and readings, which Shayne still managed to organise and even printed out an up to date order of service the morning of. We cannot thank Shayne enough for organising such a perfect send off at such a difficult time, we will certainly be recommending. 

    SHAYNE STORK replied
    Dear Emily and family thank you for taking the time to leave this review it means so much to me and my family. I do love getting to know about the people that I am looking after I think she would of been proud of you all and she would of loved the Motorcycle side car. We use all local family businesses for our supplies and that gives us the chance to make last minute changes.
  • 5 William Smith 2nd Aug 2021

    Shayne from the moment he came to house, to the time he dropped us at the wake he guided and advised the family.  He was personally involved and directed operations on every aspect, viewings, the service everything, accommodating our needs.. perfect… I believe my wife summed it up… Shayne you are like one of the family. I would have no hesitation to recommend him and would not consider another should I need his services again Thank you very much sir.. you helped provide the service and send off we wanted, for that I will always be grateful.

    SHAYNE STORK replied
    Dear William and family thank you so much for this lovely review I always try to treat my family's the way I would want to be treated myself. It is an honour to be classed as one of your family.
  • 5 Andrew Jones 13th Jul 2021

    Excellent service, Shayne and his team was brilliant from the start and we could not have asked for more.

    SHAYNE STORK replied
    Dear Andrew and family, Thank you for your review so glad I was able to help you at this time.
  • 5 Una Metcalf 10th Jul 2021

    As always an excellent calm service from Shayne x thank you

    SHAYNE STORK replied
    Thank you very much for your review it means so much to us. 
  • 5 Jane Jackson 3rd Jul 2021

    We could not have asked for anything more, Shayne was so very professional yet warm and so caring at this heart breaking time, from meeting him in the early hours of the morning to the funeral. I can highly recommend Shayne Stork funeral family funeral services.

    SHAYNE STORK replied
    Dear Jane and family , Thank you for this lovely review it means so much to me, my family and staff to receive all of them.
  • 5 Katie Puddephatt 2nd Jul 2021

    It was fantastic thank u Shayne

    SHAYNE STORK replied
    Dear Katie, Thank you for your review glad I was able to help you at this time, All the best
  • 5 Steve Farage 8th Jun 2021

    I would unreservedly recommend Shayne Stork Family Funeral Services, who recently organised my father's funeral. The whole process from collection of the body through to discussion of arrangements with immediate family, and then the actual service itself were seemlessly managed in a most sympathetic and professional manner. Shayne gave us much welcome and helpful advice, always ensuring that the wishes of the family were paramount. Everyone who attended the service were agreed that it was a very fitting send off for my late father.

    SHAYNE STORK replied
    Dear Steve thank you for your kind words so pleased we were able to make things a little easier at such a difficult time for you all and glad that everyone attending thought it was a fitting send off for your Dad
  • 5 Eamonn Fountain 26th May 2021

    Shayne his Family and staff, provided an excellent service to our family on the passing of my Mum, from our initial contact he made us feel comfortable and talked us through the whole process of the cremation and the paperwork, who to contact, They made what we thought was going to be a very difficult and stressful time into something we can look back on with happy memories and know that Shayne made that possible and Nothing was too much trouble for them, even arranging a casket , Urn and Memory box with a Daffodil scene printed on them, Mum would have really loved them. A truly caring independent funeral director. this was the first time I have had to arrange a funeral and Shayne made it personal, I will use his services again when the need arise but hope it's not too soon. Thank You.

    SHAYNE STORK replied
    Dear Eamonn, thank you for your lovely words so pleased We could help you at this time of your life and that we took some of the worry’s and stress away. Mums coffin looked amazing I think she would of approved as it was so colourful. 
  • 5 Annabel Burrell 25th May 2021

    I cannot recommend Shayne and his team enough.

    SHAYNE STORK replied
    Thank you for your review glad I was able to help you at this time
  • 5 Cheryl Crossman 23rd May 2021

    Excellent service provided, nothing is too much trouble, friendly and supportive while completely professional, will and already have completely recommend their services.

    SHAYNE STORK replied
    Thank you for your lovely comments so glad I was able to help you and thank you for recommending our services.
  • 5 Dominic Gilbert 21st Apr 2021

    I'm so thankful it was Shayne who took on my Mum's funeral. Even though he knew her personally so the day itself was particularly difficult for him, he was a consummate professional, always at the end of the phone to help planning and helpful and dignified on the day. He didn't even mind when I called at 3am to notify him. An absolutely lovely man for whom nothing is too much trouble, even taking on all upfront funeral expenses to minimise our worries and stress for the funeral. I can't recommend Shayne highly enough.

    SHAYNE STORK replied
    Dear Dominic, thank you for such a lovely review. As I knew mum personally it was even more of a privilege to be able to look after her on her final journey. She did so much for me in the past and I will always remember her with fondness. Best wishes to you all Shayne
  • 5 Shirley Cutting 20th Apr 2021

    We as a family have used Shayne's funeral service before and would not think about going anywhere else. Shayne and his team are compassionate and professional at all times and there is nothing he wouldn't do to help the family. He treated Billy (David)with the upmost respect and we thank him and his team for everything. From all of the family

    SHAYNE STORK replied
    Dear Shirley and Family thank you for such kind words we were pleased to be of help at this sad time for you.
  • 5 Margaret Gooderham 19th Apr 2021

    Shayne showed nothing but respect and compassion for Dad and the family, from the first phone call to the end of the service. He made everything easy for us at a very difficult time. If ever there was a time you need a service to rely on its when you lose a loved one and we would not hesitate to recommend Shayne to anyone.

    SHAYNE STORK replied
    Dear Margaret and family thank you for your kind words so pleased I was able to help you all at this time. It was nice to be able to find out so much about Dad and to meet you all. 
  • 5 samantha Cooper 10th Apr 2021

    From the very first phone call Shayne and his staff have been more than excellent. I cannot praise them enough. At an extremely difficult and harrowing time, they took care of everything. Nothing was too much trouble. Each step was explained to me. Shayne and his staff certainly go the data mile. I would have no hesitation in recommending them. I definitely made the right decision when I chose Shayne Stork and Family funeral services. Thank you.

    SHAYNE STORK replied
    Dear Sam, Thank you so much for your lovely words glad we could help you at this time of your life, hopefully we will be talking again soon about hedgehog's ! . All the best Shayne
  • 5 Sue Spinks 9th Mar 2021

    We were very pleased with the service received from Shayne and his team. Everything was organised by phone and email, so was very easy for us. I would definitely recommend his services to anyone as he made what is a very sad day stress free for us. The quality of service sheets was also good.

    SHAYNE STORK replied
    Thank you for your review glad we helped at such a sad time for yourselves. we always try to make things less stressful and we use a local printer for the service sheets and will pass on you comments .
  • 5 Vanessa Weston 5th Mar 2021

    Organising a funeral is never easy. Shayne and his staff really cared and I felt I could phone at anytime with the simplist query. Would definitely recommend.

    SHAYNE STORK replied
    Thank you for your review glad I was able to help you, my staff/family are always happy to help when possible.
  • 5 Jean Oliver 22nd Feb 2021

    A very personal,helpful  and understanding service. Always a quick  reply to any questions.

    SHAYNE STORK replied
    Many Thanks for for kind review. It was our pleasure to take care of the arrangements for Jean.
  • 5 Paul Leatherdale 9th Feb 2021

    Shayne provides a highly professional, personal and compassionate service. We have no hesitation in recommending him.

    SHAYNE STORK replied
    Many Thanks for your kind review It was our pleasure to take care of the arrangements etc for Jean
  • 5 John Swift 27th Jan 2021

    Handle the arrangements with excellent care and quickly, especially under the current situation.

    SHAYNE STORK replied
    Thank you John for kind review glad you were happy with our service it was our pleasure to look after the arrangements for Thelma
  • 5 Ben Begley 20th Jan 2021

    Shanye provided an excellent service, nothing was too much trouble. He was really able to personalise the day for us. Hopefully we will not require his services in the future but without a doubt, if we do we wouldn't hesitate to use him again. In the meantime we will recommend him to others. Thank you Shayne.

    SHAYNE STORK replied
    Thank you Ben for such lovely comments, it was an honour to look after all the arrangements for Lewis. Best wishes to you and your family.
  • 5 Peter Ransome 19th Jan 2021

    Shayne Stork Family Funeral Services sensitively supported me through this funeral, in difficult circumstances of the Covid-19 lockdown, always suggesting appropriate solutions. 

    SHAYNE STORK replied
    Dear Peter, thank you for your kind review of our services, I’m glad I was happy to help with all the arrangements. All the best Shayne