Deighan's Funeral Parlour Ltd

84 reviews

  • 5 Gary Jones 5th Apr 2021

    Absolutely outstanding service from the minute we contacted them, they dealt with everything with complete dignity and utmost respect while planning my dads funeral,I really cannot rate their service high enough,everyone made our sad loss that little easier,Thank You once again from my Mum and my sisters and I 

  • 5 Vicky Calderbank 4th Apr 2021

    Cant recommend deigans enough fantastic professional service from the day dad passed away to the day he was laid to rest.

  • 5 maureen wood 26th Mar 2021

    The way Deighans conducted my late husband's funeral could not have been bettered. The staff were all sensitive, caring and professional. Ian, the celebrant did a wonderful job in celebrating my husband's life, interests and achievements. In fact, several relatives and friends commented that it was the best funeral celebration they had ever attended.

  • 5 David Dunn 24th Mar 2021

    All the staff at Deighan’s make sure you are looked after in really difficult and heartbreaking times.  They are understanding and thoughtful and are there when you need them.  They guided us through this very emotional and upsetting time with a superb manner. David and Eileen Dunn

  • 5 Natalie Hall 24th Mar 2021

    We as a family couldn’t thank you enough for taking such good care of our Dad. Both Ian and Ryan treated us with such warmth, compassion and were so respectful throughout our experience. We really appreciate everything you have done to help make Dads send off such a special day. 

  • 5 Linda Smart 22nd Mar 2021

    The funeral was the best it could be on a sad day. Was a brilliant personal touch and felt like our deceased was in good hands and well looked after. An amazing team nothing to much.

  • 5 Carol Lesley Westcott 28th Feb 2021

    Excellent, personal & professional service. Cannot fault the care given by all the team. Many thanks.

  • 5 James Stewart 26th Feb 2021

    Deighan’s were very respectful and efficient in terms of preparing the funeral and carrying it out. It was my first experience of planning a funeral and I wouldn’t hesitate to use them again if I had to arrange another

  • 5 Emily Dempster 20th Feb 2021

    Between Ryan and Ian they made my mums service lovely and made it all about her and her family which is what my mum was about, they helped us every step of the way, from getting my mum from the hospital as soon as possible as we had mentioned her fear of the hospital, making you feel at ease while visiting your loved one in and out of hours, to the day of the service, they make you feel welcome and like part of the family. I would highly recommend them as they go above and beyond for you in the worst time of your life. Thank you the Dempster Family 😊

  • 5 Steven Green 17th Feb 2021

    From start to finish everything was very professional and the attention to detail was second to none really took the strain of organising at a very difficult time and it’s the little things that make a difference  5 STAR  thank you 

  • 5 Joanne Jolley 15th Feb 2021

    From start to finish I couldn’t possibly find fault with Deighans. They made the whole experience so much more than we expected. I know there’s a team of them but for us personally Shirley, Ryan and Ian deserve a mention. Ryan’s compassion is something I won’t forget. A little bit of kindness just by knocking on the door to the chapel of rest, to tell my dad he had visitors. I will be forever grateful  for such a small yet massive gesture to us as a family  Shirley went through all options to what we needed and advice on what we didn’t need to have with current restrictions in place.  And Ian the celebrant was amazing. We sent him lots of emails with memories and facts about my dad. He made his life story so thoughtful yet fun. Just how we like to think he should be remembered.  I honestly never wanted to leave a review as I hoped this wouldn’t happen to us as a family this soon but if you ever need to use Deighans funeral parlour they come extremely highly recommended  With love from the Jolley family xx

  • 5 Frances Hughes 14th Feb 2021

    Professional and courteous, kind, sensitive and patient. The service was beautiful. Thank you

  • 5 Ashley Shires 7th Feb 2021

    Many thanks to Ken, Shirley, Ian and Katie for a very professional service. 

  • 5 Fiona Bryant 15th Jan 2021

    What can I say but such a supportive caring and compassionate team where nothing was too much and there level of professionalism and friendly support definitely helped me through one of the most difficult times in my life. Thank you is not enough for all you did for me and my mum but I genuinely do 

  • 5 Kevan Oakley 26th Dec 2020

    They were excellent and did everything they could to make sure my dad had a good send of even provided flowers on top of his coffin. Thank you 

  • 5 Lynda Finney 20th Dec 2020

    Deighan’s provided a very professional and personal service and took away all the worry about planning a funeral. Ian the celebrant was amazing - everyone commented on the beautiful service he gave in the crematorium. 

  • 5 Angela Ricketts 14th Dec 2020

    Excellent, compassionate, friendly service.... went out of their way to accommodate requests, we spoke everyday on the phone about aspects of the funeral, the service felt very personal.  They promised to look after mum when she was with them and we felt this was sincere.  They were very helpful as we priced up the funeral, they gave costings when asked straightaway which helped us to plan the funeral we could afford. Although the funeral was held during this COVID season everything was done wonderfully well and we all felt the day (although very sad) could not have gone better. Thank you in particular to Ian and Ryan for all the care we received as a family.

  • 5 Shanice Casey 4th Dec 2020

    I can't recommend Deighans enough. They looked after my nan and they also looked after us as a family. They where so helpful I can't thank them enough

  • 5 Helen Brown 21st Nov 2020

    Ian and the rest of the staff at Deighans were kind, thoughtful and attentive, throughout the process. I would recommend Deighans to friends and relatives.

  • 5 Sandra Grace 16th Nov 2020

    Excellent and compassionate service.  Offered advice and was very professional throughout the arrangements . Made everything very personal and in a very trying time was patient and understanding. Absolutely fantastic Thank you so much 

  • 5 Jane Hemingway 8th Nov 2020

    Deighan’s provided an excellent service from start to finish. Ian was very helpful throughout and helped guide us with decisions. He presented a very moving service at Overdale which was enhanced with a photo tribute. The mourners unable to attend the service were able to link to a Webcast which was a valued option in these difficult times. The family would have no hesitation in recommending Deighan’s. Jane Hemingway

  • 5 Paul Whittaker 6th Nov 2020

    Through a very sad time Deighans were wonderful. They looked after Dad for 2 weeks until we could hold the funeral and were always really helpful and sorted things we hadn’t even thought off . 

    Shirley Deighan replied
    Many thanks Paul for such a lovely review. Your Dad had a lovely service with such a great eulogy and some very well chosen music.
  • 5 Debbie Roberts 16th Oct 2020

    Absolutely amazing service we thank you from the bottom of our hearts xxxx

    Shirley Deighan replied
    Thank you so much Debbie. It was a privilege to have made the arrangements for you and your Mum and Ted had a lovely send-off at East Lancashire Crematorium.
  • 5 Julie Gee-Clough 12th Aug 2020

    10 out of 10, 5 star service received from Deighan's Funeral Parlour. Ian was fabulous, so compassionate and a truly genuine and sincere person. He went above and beyond in arranging Mary's funeral, nothing was too much trouble, he put our minds at ease and made the daunting process of arranging a funeral so much easier, he really wants to provide the best send off for a loved one as he possibly can. Thank you so much.

    Shirley Deighan replied
    Thank you for such lovely comments Julie and for taking the time to give us such a great review. It was a privilege to look after your Mum and to arrange the service that she deserved for her family and friends.
  • 5 Peter Hannis 11th Aug 2020

    excellent service, very attentive, and genuinely nice people to deal with, NOTHING was too much trouble

    Shirley Deighan replied
    Thank you for your kind words Peter. Rick's service was a lovely occasion at St. Elizabeth's Church, made all the more perfect by that wonderful round of applause as he left the church to the soothing brass band sound of 'The Floral Dance'.