Deighan's Funeral Parlour Ltd

59 reviews

  • 5 Sharon Duxbury 4th Aug 2020

    Very caring and understanding help you out anyway they can xx

  • 5 Helen Farnworth 9th Jul 2020

    Absolutely amazing service from start to finish, we can’t thank them enough for the care they provided my mother and the entire family, they made an awful time in our lives a lot easier. 

  • 5 David Mottram 6th Jul 2020

    i wouldlike to thank everyone atdeigans funarelparlourfor a wonderfull service for my wife sylviervery proffetional at ther job and iwould like to thank them once again from me david and all my familey thanks

    Shirley Deighan replied
    Thank you so much David. It was a privilege to look after you all as we made the arrangements for Sylvia and she had a lovely service at Overdale, with some very well-chosen music.
  • 5 Tracey McGuinness 6th Jun 2020

    Could not fault Deighans. Very professional and caring at the same time. Ian and Anthony was amazing especially during the service

    Shirley Deighan replied
    Aw thank you Tracey. It's great to know how much we've helped you through such a difficult time. I will pass on your very kind remarks to Ian and Anthony. Take care.
  • 5 Hazel Kenesari 4th Jun 2020

    I would highly recommend Deighan's Funeral Parlour they give my brother Wayne a lovely send off. All the way though the arrangements Ian was compassionate and friendly which helped me feel at ease at this difficult time thank you so much.

    Shirley Deighan replied
    That's so good to know Hazel. I'm glad you feel that Wayne had a lovely send off, especially in these difficult times we find ourselves in. Thank you so much for giving us such a great review.
  • 5 Julia walsh 23rd May 2020

    The service we received was excellent. It was professional personal and friendly. We were kept updated every step of the way. Mum was well looked after and nothing was too much trouble. The funeral was thoughtful and caring and better than we could wish for during this lockdown. What could have been such an ordeal was smooth and as pain free as possible. My family cannot thank you enough .

    Shirley Deighan replied
    Aw thank you so much Julia. It was a real privilege to look after your lovely Mum and it's very kind of you to write such a wonderful review for us. Hugs to you all.
  • 5 Louise Rosevere 5th Apr 2020

    We are so grateful for Ian and Shirley, they ensured we were well looked after and nothing was too much trouble. Thank you for looking after my dad and my family so well.

    Shirley Deighan replied
    Thank you so much for your kind words Louise. It's lovely to know that you feel so well looked after as we made the arrangements for your Dad. It was a real privilege to be of assistance to you and your family.
  • 5 Robert Skillington 5th Apr 2020

    Can't thank them enough for there help and guidance under such stressful circumstances. With the loss of our eldest granson Jack Wright at only 23 years old . This is so painful as I type this but my family and Jack was treated with utmost dignity and respect .Under unprecedented circumstances with the Coroner Virus restrictions in place at this time . Thanks again from ....Robert Skillington and Glynis Holden ....Jack's grandad and Nana

    Shirley Deighan replied
    Many thanks Rob. It was a privilege to look after Jack for you all and the choice of music for his service was just perfect. Thanks to you and Glynis for helping us to arrange a service that Jack's many friends would have been proud of.
  • 5 Beverley Crerar 23rd Mar 2020

    Deighan’s were spot on in all they did for us. They were helpful, professional, sympathetic but up beat. Ian did dad proud with his eulogy and an 80 year old lady said ‘it was the best funeral she had been to’....I think that was a compliment! Thank you. 

  • 5 Judith Bowling 16th Mar 2020

    I thought that both Shirley and Ian were extremely helpful friendly and very caring Also they went to great lengths to make sure everything was done to our needs and the service was conducted perfectly.

  • 5 Mark Brockwell 13th Mar 2020

    The service was really good and all went to plan also all the team involved were really good

  • 5 Michelle Hughes 8th Mar 2020

    Excellent they thought of everything

  • 5 John Burgess 24th Feb 2020

    I would not have wanted my Mother to have been looked after by anyone else.  Dieghans could not have been any more helpful from start to finish. They made the whole process so much easier.  Thank you! 

  • 5 Phil Hamilton 22nd Feb 2020

    We cannot thank you enough for looking after us. You showed kindness, support and always made us feel welcome. From the very first phone calls, Ian and Katie gave us the reassurance we needed and helped us with every detail for which we are grateful. Dad would have been very proud of the funeral you arranged. We would highly recommend Deighan's.

  • 5 Karen Farnworth 21st Feb 2020

    Deighan’s are a professional funeral directors that helped me in my time of need.  Nothing was too much trouble for them and you felt they were your friends helping you when you most need that help and support. There were comments from friends and family afterwards that it was one of the best funerals they had ever been to, if you can say that about a funeral. I would certainly recommend them. 

  • 5 Lynda & Chris Gent 7th Feb 2020

    Been a funeral director for 30 years but couldn't bury my Mum. Absolutely amazing attention to detail, nothing too much trouble. Mum look amazing in chapel. Hugs much appreciated, lovely touches throughout. Very very impressed with the service received, thanks to each and every one of you xxx God Bless

  • 5 Michael Horrocks 27th Jan 2020

    Excellent service by all from Deighans especially by Ian,& Shirley,nothing was too much trouble,family orientated with a personal touch. My wife Kath Horrocks,was given a great send off. Thank you .

  • 5 Deborah Eckersley 24th Jan 2020

    Ian,Shirley,Katie and the rest of the team were wonderful. Very friendly and caring. Treated our mum with dignity. Nothing seemed too much trouble for them and always available. Made a difficult day easier. Glad we chose them . Would recommend to anyone. Deb Eckersley

  • 4 Peter Green 10th Jan 2020

    While it’s still fresh, may I tell you what a fantastic service I and the family had from Dieghans Funeral Parlour, Mason St. Horwich. They not only looked after my Jackie but the family as well. What a Caring, Sensitive and Compassionate Service they offer. They originally sold Jackie and me a Funeral Package which has covered all the costs originally included but more so, it took all the hassle out of such an horrendous ordeal. From Shirley and Ken, to Ian Davies, who has been fantastic, and all the staff leading us through that horrendous ordeal. Five* Star +. Thank you 🙏

  • 5 Andy Stott 7th Dec 2019

    Deighans have proved to myself what others have told me that they are the best at what they do, Ian and all the staff where nothing short of amazing. I can not thank Ian enough for helping me through a difficult time in both the lead up to the funeral and on the day and through the service Thanks for everything

  • 5 Deborah Fairhurst 18th Nov 2019

    I can't thank Ian and Shirley and all the team enough for everything they did for me and my family when my mam passed, they make you feel part of their family and will go above and beyond. I visited my mam in the chapel or rest everyday whilst she was there and Ian and Shirley always welcomed me with open arms, Ian preformed the service which was outstanding and a credit to him. On behalf of Julia Bloor's family we would like to thank you all from the bottom of our hearts for all that you did at a very sad time, you made it so much easier. Deborah, Carl, Eric, Stephen and family

  • 5 Carol Hynes 7th Nov 2019

    We cannot praise Deighan's highly enough for the way they looked after every aspect of Ashley's funeral. We would certainly recommend them to any family in need of the services of a funeral director. Thank you all so much.

  • 5 Steven Farrell 24th Sep 2019

    I would like to thank Deighans for all there help and support to me and my family  I would will and would recommend your company for your help and support at a time in our life when it was most needed  Thank you so much 

    Shirley Deighan replied
    Many thanks Steven. A packed Bolton Parish Church and standing room only at Overdale were a great tribute to the many people who saw Melanie as a really good friend. Thank you for your kind words and your wonderful review.
  • 5 Hannah McMillan 8th Sep 2019

    Extremely kind and considerate staff. Couldn’t recommend them enough,they thought of every detail and helped us with everything.

    Shirley Deighan replied
    Your Dad had the most unique and heartwarming service Hannah. Such perfectly chosen music and Dad's affection for Dr. Who made for a truly memorable service that I'm sure will never be forgotten by the many people who were there on the day. Thank you so much for your lovely review.
  • 5 Lynn Hartley 6th Sep 2019

    Excellent and caring service from first contact to after the funeral.  Shirley and Ian were fantastic!

    Shirley Deighan replied
    Thank you so much Lynn for your very kind words. So many of Bryan's family and friends said what a lovely service we had for him at Overdale. It was a real privilege to look after Bryan's arrangements for you all.