Deighan's Funeral Parlour Ltd

66 reviews

  • 5 Helen Brown 21st Nov 2020

    Ian and the rest of the staff at Deighans were kind, thoughtful and attentive, throughout the process. I would recommend Deighans to friends and relatives.

  • 5 Sandra Grace 16th Nov 2020

    Excellent and compassionate service.  Offered advice and was very professional throughout the arrangements . Made everything very personal and in a very trying time was patient and understanding. Absolutely fantastic Thank you so much 

  • 5 Jane Hemingway 8th Nov 2020

    Deighan’s provided an excellent service from start to finish. Ian was very helpful throughout and helped guide us with decisions. He presented a very moving service at Overdale which was enhanced with a photo tribute. The mourners unable to attend the service were able to link to a Webcast which was a valued option in these difficult times. The family would have no hesitation in recommending Deighan’s. Jane Hemingway

  • 5 Paul Whittaker 6th Nov 2020

    Through a very sad time Deighans were wonderful. They looked after Dad for 2 weeks until we could hold the funeral and were always really helpful and sorted things we hadn’t even thought off . 

    Shirley Deighan replied
    Many thanks Paul for such a lovely review. Your Dad had a lovely service with such a great eulogy and some very well chosen music.
  • 5 Debbie Roberts 16th Oct 2020

    Absolutely amazing service we thank you from the bottom of our hearts xxxx

    Shirley Deighan replied
    Thank you so much Debbie. It was a privilege to have made the arrangements for you and your Mum and Ted had a lovely send-off at East Lancashire Crematorium.
  • 5 Julie Gee-Clough 12th Aug 2020

    10 out of 10, 5 star service received from Deighan's Funeral Parlour. Ian was fabulous, so compassionate and a truly genuine and sincere person. He went above and beyond in arranging Mary's funeral, nothing was too much trouble, he put our minds at ease and made the daunting process of arranging a funeral so much easier, he really wants to provide the best send off for a loved one as he possibly can. Thank you so much.

    Shirley Deighan replied
    Thank you for such lovely comments Julie and for taking the time to give us such a great review. It was a privilege to look after your Mum and to arrange the service that she deserved for her family and friends.
  • 5 Peter Hannis 11th Aug 2020

    excellent service, very attentive, and genuinely nice people to deal with, NOTHING was too much trouble

    Shirley Deighan replied
    Thank you for your kind words Peter. Rick's service was a lovely occasion at St. Elizabeth's Church, made all the more perfect by that wonderful round of applause as he left the church to the soothing brass band sound of 'The Floral Dance'.
  • 5 Sharon Duxbury 4th Aug 2020

    Very caring and understanding help you out anyway they can xx

    Shirley Deighan replied
    Thank you Sharon. I don't think anybody will forget the wonderful Elvis-centred service that Keith had at Preston Crematorium. A great choice of music for a great Elvis fan.
  • 5 Helen Farnworth 9th Jul 2020

    Absolutely amazing service from start to finish, we can’t thank them enough for the care they provided my mother and the entire family, they made an awful time in our lives a lot easier. 

    Shirley Deighan replied
    Thank you so much for your lovely review Helen. It was a privilege to make the arrangements for your Mum and she had a lovely send-off at Howe Bridge with her nearest and dearest there to bid farewell to her.
  • 5 David Mottram 6th Jul 2020

    i wouldlike to thank everyone atdeigans funarelparlourfor a wonderfull service for my wife sylviervery proffetional at ther job and iwould like to thank them once again from me david and all my familey thanks

    Shirley Deighan replied
    Thank you so much David. It was a privilege to look after you all as we made the arrangements for Sylvia and she had a lovely service at Overdale, with some very well-chosen music.
  • 5 Tracey McGuinness 6th Jun 2020

    Could not fault Deighans. Very professional and caring at the same time. Ian and Anthony was amazing especially during the service

    Shirley Deighan replied
    Aw thank you Tracey. It's great to know how much we've helped you through such a difficult time. I will pass on your very kind remarks to Ian and Anthony. Take care.
  • 5 Hazel Kenesari 4th Jun 2020

    I would highly recommend Deighan's Funeral Parlour they give my brother Wayne a lovely send off. All the way though the arrangements Ian was compassionate and friendly which helped me feel at ease at this difficult time thank you so much.

    Shirley Deighan replied
    That's so good to know Hazel. I'm glad you feel that Wayne had a lovely send off, especially in these difficult times we find ourselves in. Thank you so much for giving us such a great review.
  • 5 Julia walsh 23rd May 2020

    The service we received was excellent. It was professional personal and friendly. We were kept updated every step of the way. Mum was well looked after and nothing was too much trouble. The funeral was thoughtful and caring and better than we could wish for during this lockdown. What could have been such an ordeal was smooth and as pain free as possible. My family cannot thank you enough .

    Shirley Deighan replied
    Aw thank you so much Julia. It was a real privilege to look after your lovely Mum and it's very kind of you to write such a wonderful review for us. Hugs to you all.
  • 5 Louise Rosevere 5th Apr 2020

    We are so grateful for Ian and Shirley, they ensured we were well looked after and nothing was too much trouble. Thank you for looking after my dad and my family so well.

    Shirley Deighan replied
    Thank you so much for your kind words Louise. It's lovely to know that you feel so well looked after as we made the arrangements for your Dad. It was a real privilege to be of assistance to you and your family.
  • 5 Robert Skillington 5th Apr 2020

    Can't thank them enough for there help and guidance under such stressful circumstances. With the loss of our eldest granson Jack Wright at only 23 years old . This is so painful as I type this but my family and Jack was treated with utmost dignity and respect .Under unprecedented circumstances with the Coroner Virus restrictions in place at this time . Thanks again from ....Robert Skillington and Glynis Holden ....Jack's grandad and Nana

    Shirley Deighan replied
    Many thanks Rob. It was a privilege to look after Jack for you all and the choice of music for his service was just perfect. Thanks to you and Glynis for helping us to arrange a service that Jack's many friends would have been proud of.
  • 5 Beverley Crerar 23rd Mar 2020

    Deighan’s were spot on in all they did for us. They were helpful, professional, sympathetic but up beat. Ian did dad proud with his eulogy and an 80 year old lady said ‘it was the best funeral she had been to’....I think that was a compliment! Thank you. 

  • 5 Judith Bowling 16th Mar 2020

    I thought that both Shirley and Ian were extremely helpful friendly and very caring Also they went to great lengths to make sure everything was done to our needs and the service was conducted perfectly.

  • 5 Mark Brockwell 13th Mar 2020

    The service was really good and all went to plan also all the team involved were really good

  • 5 Michelle Hughes 8th Mar 2020

    Excellent they thought of everything

  • 5 John Burgess 24th Feb 2020

    I would not have wanted my Mother to have been looked after by anyone else.  Dieghans could not have been any more helpful from start to finish. They made the whole process so much easier.  Thank you! 

  • 5 Phil Hamilton 22nd Feb 2020

    We cannot thank you enough for looking after us. You showed kindness, support and always made us feel welcome. From the very first phone calls, Ian and Katie gave us the reassurance we needed and helped us with every detail for which we are grateful. Dad would have been very proud of the funeral you arranged. We would highly recommend Deighan's.

  • 5 Karen Farnworth 21st Feb 2020

    Deighan’s are a professional funeral directors that helped me in my time of need.  Nothing was too much trouble for them and you felt they were your friends helping you when you most need that help and support. There were comments from friends and family afterwards that it was one of the best funerals they had ever been to, if you can say that about a funeral. I would certainly recommend them. 

  • 5 Lynda & Chris Gent 7th Feb 2020

    Been a funeral director for 30 years but couldn't bury my Mum. Absolutely amazing attention to detail, nothing too much trouble. Mum look amazing in chapel. Hugs much appreciated, lovely touches throughout. Very very impressed with the service received, thanks to each and every one of you xxx God Bless

  • 5 Michael Horrocks 27th Jan 2020

    Excellent service by all from Deighans especially by Ian,& Shirley,nothing was too much trouble,family orientated with a personal touch. My wife Kath Horrocks,was given a great send off. Thank you .

  • 5 Deborah Eckersley 24th Jan 2020

    Ian,Shirley,Katie and the rest of the team were wonderful. Very friendly and caring. Treated our mum with dignity. Nothing seemed too much trouble for them and always available. Made a difficult day easier. Glad we chose them . Would recommend to anyone. Deb Eckersley