Deighan's Funeral Parlour Ltd

110 reviews

  • 5 Veronica Partington 28th Nov 2021

    From the first time we met Ian and Ryan at St Catherine's care home where Mary was to the day of the funeral. Only one word Perfect. Everything was carried out in a very caring way. Ryan did his job perfect and was extremely smart. Thankyou from all the Family. We would definetly reccomend your services.

  • 5 Amanda Rigby 23rd Nov 2021

    Lovely people, would definitely recommend!!! Really help you to do what you  want to do to celebrate your love ones life❤️❤️❤️

  • 5 Chris Cartwright 16th Nov 2021

    I would like to take this time to thank Deighan’s funeral Parlour in Adlington,Chorley,in particular I found Katie very friendly and personable.She informed me all the way through the process and I feel everything was dealt with efficiently.My wife sadly passed away and I had no experience of arranging a funeral.Katie helped me with our options and guided me,and arranged my wife’s cremation,which felt like a weight had been taken off my shoulders,especially during the grieving process,which is a hard enough time.My wife was delivered back to us,and I couldn’t speak highly enough of the funeral team,but especially Katie.In addition,she was very professional and warm,and I feel they delivered to my expectations.Thank you

  • 5 Michelle Oddi 16th Nov 2021

    Shirley, Ian and Ryan  dealt with my mums funeral with respect, compassion and kindness from start to finish. Lovely service  carried out by Ian. Everything was organised effortlessly. Many thanks from Beverley and michelle 

  • 5 David Jacques 6th Nov 2021

    Even though my mum died ryan and Ian did an amazing job and gave my mum the send off she deserved it was hard but they had my best interest at hart can't fault them

  • 4 Sylvia Fletcher 23rd Oct 2021

    I found their services excellent from the start very compassionate and sympathetic 

  • 5 Sharon Hunt 16th Oct 2021

    I can not recommend these highly enough every thing was done professionally and with feeling and compassion. 

  • 5 Michelle Turner 5th Oct 2021

    Unfortunately we have had to use Deighans twice in the last 10 months for both of our parents. Both Ian and Ryan are an absolute credit to the company so kind and respectful on both occasions and genuinely compassionate, outstanding service all round and a beautiful send off for our Mum and Dad. Thank you so much! Michelle,Andrew, Michael & Mark.

  • 5 Emma Morris 27th Sep 2021

    Losing someone so close to you and attempting to plan a funeral for the first time was daunting. However, everyone from Deighans funeral parlour was just amazing from the outset. As a family we were treated with warmth, compassion and kindness throughout. Each one of them listened to what we wanted dad's day to be like and they delivered above & beyond our expectations. It was a weight off our shoulders to know that dad was being looked after so well and that we could leave the planning to such kind, considerate and friendly professionals. We will be eternally grateful to Shirley, Ryan, Ken and Ian for organising what turned out to be a wonderful Thanksgiving of the life of our dad Alec & I cannot recommend their service highly enough. From all the Boyle family we thank you all so much. Take care and best wishes Andrew, Emma and Craig

  • 5 Jennie Melville 20th Sep 2021

    Funeral of Eileen Crutchlow: Can't thank Dieghans Funeral Parlour enough for making the most difficult time of our lives the best it possibly could have been. From the very first time of contacting them until the day of the funeral, they were amazing and always there to answer any questions we had and provide reassurances throughout. I loved the way they introduced us into the chapel of rest to see mum by telling her she had visitors and looking after her in the same room throughout her time there. We couldn't have asked for better support from Ian and Ryan on the day of Mums funeral. Ryan was so professional and friendly and looked after my dad by walking with him into the crematorium. Ian is also so lovely and we couldn't have asked for a better service for my mum. It was so personal and he had listened to everything we had said and was also very professional throughout bringing some well needed and appreciated humour too which we loved. A lovely team of people they all are. Can't thank them enough at what has been a really rubbish time xxx

  • 5 Sally Clarke 18th Sep 2021

    I just wanted to thank on behalf of my family all at Deighan's, in particular Ryan Hough for the way our father Squire Heywood's funeral arrangements were carried out. Ryan was absolutely brilliant and helped to make a very daunting task as easy and comfortable as possible for all the family. We are so very grateful.

  • 5 Sean Gaskell 14th Sep 2021

    From start to finish everyone involved at deighans funeral parlour was first class thanks to you all for taken such good care of my dad bob may he RIP THANKS SEAN

    Shirley Deighan replied
    Thank you so much for this wonderful review Sean. It was such a privilege to make the arrangements for Dad and he had a very pleasant send-off with his nearest and dearest there to bid farewell to him.
  • 5 Steven Holding 9th Aug 2021

    A very moving ceromony for our family they looked after us from start to finish thankyou for your excellent service

    Shirley Deighan replied
    Thank you so much for your review Steven. It was such a privilege to make the arrangements for Mum and she had a very pleasant send-off with her nearest and dearest there to bid her farewell.
  • 5 Lianne Cunliffe 9th Aug 2021

    I cannot praise Deighans funeral parlour highly enough for everything they did to help and support us with the devestating loss of my husband Philip(Sam), they really went that extra mile to make sure everything went smoothly. I want to give extra special thanks to Ian as he was just amazing with all his help, advice and compassion, and the way he conducted the service was just perfect and for this I am forever grateful. I personally would recommend Deighans.  Thankyou so much

    Shirley Deighan replied
    Thank you for such lovely comments Lianne and for taking the time to give us such a great review. It was a privilege to look after your Husband and to arrange the service that he very much deserved.
  • 5 Lisa Gardner 6th Aug 2021

    Deighans were fantastic from start to finish.  Excellent service from Katie and the  team who’s attention to detail was second to none.  Special thanks to Ian for giving Stella a lovely send off and a heart felt service.  

    Shirley Deighan replied
    Thank you for your lovely review regarding Katie, Ian and the team. It was on honour and a privilege to give Stella the send of she deserved at Blackley Crematorium with her Family there to bid her farewell.
  • 5 June Martin 27th Jul 2021

    Ian and the team was absolutely fantastic thank you very much for the support given to all family members

    Shirley Deighan replied
    Thank you June for taking the time to write this review. Ian was all to honoured to give 'Quickdraw Crawford' the very special send off he wanted at Howe Bridge.
  • 5 Janet Bell 17th Jul 2021

    Excellent service, all the staff we have encountered have been welcoming and polite. They answered our queries and we are satisfied with their efforts.

    Shirley Deighan replied
    Such a lovely review Janet thank you. It was a privilege to make the funeral arrangements for Candice at this very upsetting and difficult time. She certainly had a very pleasant send-off with her nearest and dearest there to bid her farewell.
  • 5 Janice Wilson 6th Jul 2021

    Deighan's funeral parlour carried out our lovely mum’s funeral with great care and respect.  Ian and Shirley were attentive, knowledgeable and respectful at a difficult time.  Ian led the service to celebrate mum’s life and everyone who attended, either in person or remotely, commented on how lovely the service was,  Every detail was taken care of by the team which also included Katie, Ryan and David and as a family we can not thank them enough for their care and support.  We would not hesitate in recommending Deighan's to anyone looking for a genuine and caring independent funeral directors.

    Shirley Deighan replied
    Thank you for such lovely comments Janice and for taking the time to give us such a great review. It was a privilege to look after your Mum and to arrange the service at Charnock Richard that she deserved for her family and friends.
  • 5 Peter Healy 22nd Jun 2021

    Ian, Shirley,Ken and Ryan,did a fantastic job looking after Dad. They looked after everything from organising the flowers to the service to the order of service. Nothing was too small or a chore for them. Myself and the family are really thankful for the care and dignity they took for Dad's last journey. Really appreciated it. Thank you. (Healy family)

    Shirley Deighan replied
    Thank you so much for your lovely words in this wonderful review Peter. It was such a privilege to make the arrangements for Dad and he had a very pleasant send-off with his nearest and dearest there to bid farewell to him.
  • 5 Daniella Wroth 20th Jun 2021

    Deighans funeral palour, wow what can I say. From the start, they have been nothing but amazing. Done everything they possibly could to make sure the day went smoothly but also made sure that we was okay every step of the way. Handled my 20 month old son who passed so unexpectedly with so much care and love. They even washed his clothes so that we could have them back. They kept in touch constantly and every touch of detail was there. They went above and beyond from the start and our boys day was so unreal and amazing because of them. I cant thank them enough. Especially, Shirley, Katie, and Ryan. What lovely people and everything they've done will never go unforgotten. They made this process a lot easier than it should have been. Thankyou for giving our baby the best send off ever ❤

    Shirley Deighan replied
    Thank you for your kind words Daniella. What can I say your little boy had a truly beautiful send off which will have a special place in our hearts always. You and Julian are amazing parents and it was an honour to look after your little boy, from the first meeting to the actual day. We are still here for you if you need a chat, a brew or anything. Love to you both xx
  • 5 Jaqui Cook 18th Jun 2021

    Shirley & her team were excellent. Full of compassion & great knowledge. The funeral lead by Ryan was hosted well. Great stuff guys!

    Shirley Deighan replied
    Thank you so much Jaqui for your excellent review. It was a privilege to look after your Mum for you and your family and Rev. Chris led a lovely service at Overdale for her.
  • 5 Chris White 19th May 2021

    Excellent in all respects 

    Shirley Deighan replied
    Thank you so much for your review. It was a privilege to make the arrangements for Mum and she had a lovely send-off at Howe Bridge with her nearest and dearest there to bid farewell to her.
  • 5 Tracy Alger 14th May 2021

    The service from start to finish was outstanding with very professional and caring staff. Could not have asked for anything more.

    Shirley Deighan replied
    Thank you so much for your lovely review Tracy. It was an absolute privilege to make the arrangements for your Dad and he had a lovely send-off with his nearest and dearest there to bid farewell.
  • 5 Eileen Deane 10th May 2021

    From start to finish they made each of us reassured about everything. They're caring, compassionate, nothing was rushed, even went the extra mile to complete what was a very emotional day. Can't thank them enough, Ian even texted me the night of the funeral to make sure we were all OK. Thank you from the whole family for making a very very emotional journey bearable for us all. X

    Shirley Deighan replied
    Thank you so much for your lovely words in your review Terry. It really we such an honour to make the arrangements for Eileen. She had a truly lovely send off with her nearest and dearest there to bid her farewell.
  • 5 Sharon Golarb 5th May 2021

    Very helpful from start to finish. Staff are so caring, they informed me every step of the way what needed to be done. There was no pressure and whatever we wanted to do the staff were very accommodating. The staff are very respectful and caring. I can't fault anything. Would recommend them anytime.

    Shirley Deighan replied
    Thank you so much for your lovely review Madline. It was a privilege to make the arrangements for Mum and she had a lovely send-off with her nearest and dearest there to bid farewell to her.