Cornwall Funeral Services

99 reviews

  • 5 Geoff Morton 18th Jan 2019

    Excellent

  • 5 Lorraine Pullen 19th Dec 2018

    The family of Juliet can not fault the services of Scott and his considerate team at Cornwall Funeral Services. Caring, thoughtful and supportive of us throughout all the arrangements of the funeral service. Thank you doesn't seem enough, but it's all we can say. Lorraine & Shaun Pullen

  • 5 Simon Barker 14th Nov 2018

    From our very first meeting with Scott he help & guided us through a very emotional time with compassion, professionalism and understanding. He listened to all of our thoughts on the service we wanted and we felt completely confident he could carry out all of our wishes. All of the team at Cornwall Funeral Services were respectful and professional at all times. We would like to express our heartfelt gratitude for the amazing send off they helped us give to our beloved dad . 

  • 5 Amber Kirk 10th Nov 2018

    Cornwall Funeral Services have provided an absolutely outstanding service during a very difficult time for my family and I. Scott is clearly willingly to accommodate any request and his kind, caring and thoughtful nature makes the whole process so much easier to deal with. We cannot thank Scott and his colleagues enough. 

  • 5 Victor May 29th Oct 2018

    highly recommend Cornwall funeral services 

  • 5 Paul Chambers 16th Oct 2018

    Professional and sympathetic... A real gentleman that was helpful from start to finish, nothing was to much trouble... Wouldn't have wanted anyone else to organize everything at a terrible heart breaking time like this... Thankyou for that professional approach that gave us and with such compassion.

  • 5 Chris Calfe 24th Sep 2018

    Cornwall funeral services are fantastic, as soon as my wife passed away they were all about her and what she would want, the way it should be. Everything they was about honouring my wife, they are caring, thoughtful, trustworthy, I cannot praise them enough for the way the funeral was handled. Many thanks Chris Calfe

  • 5 Pier Newman 7th Sep 2018

    A very caring user friendly service. Would highly recommend them.

  • 5 Sharon Taylor 3rd Sep 2018

    First class service. Very professional whilst being very compassionate and caring.

  • 5 Helen Kinane 28th Aug 2018

    Within my first meeting with Scott I knew that I was in the right place for Paul. From there on everything was handled with the utmost caring, respect and efficiency. Scott and his team both onsite and external did everything possible to reflect Paul's personality and character and it produced a beautiful service. The external team that created the order of service which reflected Paul's love and passion for wood and working with wood got it just perfect. The flowers that were created from my request that they include autumn colors and wood where stunning, absolutely perfect. Scott suggested Rev Peter Fellows for Paul's service and I choose to go with that. Rev Peter gave such a wonderful service. It was inclusive of every person there, it reached out to every person there, giving such comfort and hope at such a difficult time. But most important to me Rev Peter included Paul and brought him with us every step of the way. Every thing that Scott and his team did up to and including that day was done with such dignity and respect for Paul and me. It was and still is one of the saddest days of my life but through that I would also say that the service that day was the most beautiful and caring I have ever seen. Paul was honored that day in the most respectful, caring and beautiful way possible. Thank you for everything

  • 5 Aissa Hooper 24th Aug 2018

    I cannot thank Scott and the team enough, after speaking with endless funeral directors after the sudden death of my Dad I felt it would be impossible to give him a half decent send off. I was put in touch with Cornwall funeral services and from that second onwards everything felt possible. They allowed me to have the service that I wanted with my own special touches and respected every single wish. I have been a very demanding customer yet they made no fuss what so ever in enabling me to do what I like and have the perfect send off. Everything went smoothly and was made very simple for me to understand, if there was a button with a million star rating I would be clicking that button! Thank you all xx 

  • 5 Marie Uren 18th Aug 2018

    Thank you for everything that you have done for Treve's funeral you are very professional team of people and i highly recommend you to anybody that asks me. Thank You.

  • 5 Wendy Williams 15th Aug 2018

    The service provided by Cornwall Funeral services was amazing, the family’s wishes respected down to the last detail.  In particular Scott Watters provided just the right amount of guidance and support, showing great care throughout. 

  • 5 Margaret Gough 9th Aug 2018

    From start to finish they handled everything with great care. Nothing was to much trouble. Their website helped me a lot in the beginning. I am most grateful for the way they looked after me.

  • 5 David & Annelies Nickless 10th Jul 2018

    Scott and his team at Cornwall Funeral Services provided an outstanding service in arranging our son's funeral, nothing was too much trouble for them at any stage and they made sure everything ran smoothly taking care of every last detail making sure it was right for us. It was like being looked after by friends. They answered all our questions and were extremely sympathetic and gave us all the time we needed, supporting all of us at this troubling and emotional time. I wholeheartedly recommend Cornwall Funeral Services.

  • 5 William Garwood 1st Jul 2018

    I would highly recommend Cornwall Funeral Services, we were given what we consider the best service possible. We felt they really went that extra mile. They are incredibly friendly, sensitive and accommodating.

  • 5 Jamie Vooght 21st Jun 2018

    I would like to take this opportunity to extend my sincere thanks to Scott, Laurena and the team for their help, support and understanding during this sad time. I can honestly say that I felt as though they went above and beyond providing a service, making themselves available throughout and I can't thank them enough. I would also like to add that the recommendations given by Scott for both the flower arrangement and the minister who conducted the service were perfect. Scott's kindness, compassion and professionalism was exceptional and I would have no hesitation in recommending Cornwall Funeral Services to family, friends and colleagues. Thank you all so much, Jackie.

  • 5 Shirley Bess 8th May 2018

    Very professional service, very caring

  • 5 Jeanette Thomas 2nd May 2018

    I must admit it’s taken me a while to write this review as I struggle to find the words to express my gratitude to Scott and his team for the amazing support, care and dedication shown to my late partner and myself. Nothing was too much trouble and it was such a comfort knowing my partner was being cared for by Scott and his team. Special mention to Laurena for her fantastic hugs and unconditional support. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Cornwall Funeral Services to anyone in their time of loss. Their care, compassion and professionalism are second to none. Thank you just doesn’t seem enough.

  • 5 Sally Johns 30th Apr 2018

    It is very difficult to put into words how fantastic Scott and the team have been during what has been an extremely difficult time for us. From the first contact, before, during and after the funeral, everybody has been nothing but wonderful with their kindness, help and reassurance. One of the comments that stood out to me at the wake was some of the mourners using the words "quietly efficient". They did their job brilliantly but in no way obtrusively. This allowed us to mourn our father without worrying about the little details. This team of experts dealt with all of them. This company embodies every reason why you should "go local", with so many other previously local directors now being owned by national companies. It was a very personal service for which we will forever be grateful

  • 5 Emma Hobbs 15th Apr 2018

    Outstanding professional service with a personal touch. Everything was handled with tact and the upmost sympathy and care. We met with Scott after the death of our still born daughter, he made us feel very comfortable throughout the whole process and nothing felt like too much trouble. We liked the fact that he made clear that we just needed to concentrate on us and our daughter on the day and that there was nothing else to worry about. There was no standing on ceremony and everything was very relaxed. The service was perfect. I feel Scott and his team went above and beyond and I would go as far as saying that we’ve made a friend in Scott. 

  • 5 Helen Filer 15th Apr 2018

    I couldn’t have asked for better service, very professional whilst exhibiting empathy. The whole team made myself & family members feel as though we were special clients - I have been singing their praises to all. Well done all of you!

  • 5 Nick Brunning 27th Feb 2018

    Cornwall Funeral Services treated the passing of my wife with a care and consideration I have not experienced before They gave me all the help and assistance I needed to get the Funeral planning completed It was a wonderful service which my wife would have loved

  • 5 Pamela Cridland 26th Feb 2018

    A most professional service and excellent choice of minister and crematorium. It could not have been handled better. Thank you.

  • 5 June Trethowan 25th Feb 2018

    Scott, Laurena and all the Team were fantastic,in the way they saw to our son Kevin. Scott was so helpful to us there are no words to describe what this Team did for us. My son`s funeral was something we would never imagine it could be,this was due to the way Scott carried everything we wanted for Kevin to perfection. I would recommend Scott and his Team to any person needing any funeral arrangements, as they are the most caring people you could ever wish for, they will always be with us as a family.