Thomasons Funeral Service

20 reviews

  • 5 Kelly Graham 20th Jan 2020

    Very professional 

  • 5 Lynne Monaghan 11th Oct 2019

    Everyone was so friendly and helpful at Thomason Funeral Directors Thank you for a excellent service

  • 5 Mark Woolley 24th Apr 2019

    Just two thoughts that might help improve future service. The Facebook page offered through Funeralzone was a little problematic and as a result few people used it. Some family members thought that chapel viewing hours were a little restrictive for those wanting to make a visit after work. 

  • 5 Colton Hyde 22nd Apr 2019

    Thomason's funeral service took care of my wife's funeral. From the offset when they came to the house after my wife had passed away, they were so courteous and respectful, in such a distressing situation. They handled everything so well. They kept us informed every step of the way. At the chapel of rest all we had to do is give a few hours notice, and we could see our loved one. They came to the house and sat with us and arranged everything down to the minute details. The flowers, the church, the crematorium, and the Weetwood Hall for refreshments, was all taken care of. There was no hard sell, we never felt under pressure, all the prices were upfront, and no surprises, in fact they guided towards the more reasonable priced coffin, which we agreed to purchase. All throughout they emailed us regularly with updates, and with things they required from us, or what we had to do. On the day they were all so courteous and respectful, little things like the driver, asking us not to exit any doors, and that he would open them physically for us all. To be honest my family and i can't thank Thomason's enough, for the professionalism and support they showed my family and I from the beginning to the end.

  • 5 Julie Saltmer 29th Mar 2019

    At such a difficult time for any family, it was so lovely for all the people at Thomasons to listen with interest to our wishes. Not only did they listen, they did exactly what we wanted and even more. Can not thank you enough.

  • 5 Mick Hopkinson 26th Mar 2019

    A very caring company with the upmost empathy my mother's funeral was lovely and that is all down to there professionalism I would recommend them to anyone I would give them 10 stars

  • 5 Nichole Mitchell 24th Mar 2019

    We choose Thomasons as we thought the service would more personal from a family run establishment. We were not disappointed they were professional and courteous throughout. They made a very sad and stressful time much easier for us to deal with as a family. I would not hesitate to recommend them. Thank you for helping us and guiding us through the whole process from start to finish.

    Alex Thomason replied
    Thats very kind Nichole, many thanks
  • 5 Colleen Taylor 30th Aug 2018

    The team from Thomasons Funeral Service, from first contact to completion of necessary activities, were efficient, patient and sensitive. Communication about events was timely and carried out with consideration. I would like to thank them for their management of one of the most devastating time of our lives.

  • 5 Shaun Dolan 6th Jun 2018

    From the moment we walked through the door and met Thea the funeral director ,we all felt very at ease and comfortable. Thea is probably one of the nicest people you could wish to meet and very helpful and considerate . We had previously that day visited another funeral director in Leeds but we just didn't get that feeling of warmth and didn't seem to want to give us what we wanted. We got totally the opposite at Thomosons they couldn't do enough to help us ,they kept in contact , helped us with problems we had with the church and made a sad day go very smoothly . What also impressed me was when I called in to see the funeral directors ,2 weeks after the funeral just to say thank you , Alex who works there remembered my name as I walked in. Just little things that make a big difference I would highly recommend Thomosons to anyone. Thank you Thea and Alex and all the staff at Thomosons  Shaun Dolan

    Alex Thomason replied
    Hi Shaun, Thank you so much for taking the time for writing a lovely review. We always try to work alongside our families to ensure the funeral goes as you wish. Kind Regards Thea
  • 5 Clare Hyland 29th Apr 2018

    Excellent at helping us after the loss of our beloved mother. They showed a great deal of care and compassion and gave us the time we needed. We were involved at every step. they helped us give mum a wonderful service. We cannot thank them or recommend them enough

    Alex Thomason replied
    Hi Clare, Thank you for the lovely words, we always try to help. Taking time to write this review is much appreciated. Kind Regards Phillip
  • 5 Mick Downey 21st Feb 2018

    A first class and compassionate service from start to finish.Thank you.

    Alex Thomason replied
    Thank you Mick. Kind Regards Phillip
  • 5 Sarah Procter 29th Jan 2018

    Thomasons are a great funeral service they take time to sit with you and talk about everything you need to know and will comfort you at this sad time. Thea is amazing and can’t thank her enough x

    Alex Thomason replied
    Sarah, I really appreciate your review. It means so much when you have taken the time to write a lovely message. Kind regards Thea
  • 5 Samantha Walker 28th Jan 2018

    I am very happy with the service we received from Thomason’s,they are  very nice helpful and caring people and the service we received was brilliant. I will recommended them  In the future to any one who is needing a funeral directors.

    Alex Thomason replied
    Thank you Sam, we appreciate your kind words and we are pleased everyhting went well at Dad's funeral. Kind regards Thea
  • 5 Katie Dunwell 11th Dec 2017

    Absolutely amazing service! Would recommend for sure

    Alex Thomason replied
    Thank you Katie, that is really kind of you. Kind Regards Phillip
  • 5 Mandy Kerrigan 8th Dec 2017

    I Would definately recommend their service.Everything was taken care off and they listened to what you wanted.Kind sincere respecful.In a time of stress its the last thing you want is to worry about what to do ect,especially like us in our family we had never been through the situation of death before for immediate family so we were worried about everything.Thomison funeral were fantastic,lovely people all working together to ease the stress of bereavment.Everything went lovely at the funeral of my dads death because we knew it was taken care of.I would recommend all the time from now on to all people i meet to use their service.10 out of 10.Our memories will always be pleasant at this sad time because of the service they provide.Excelent.Thankyou Philip Thomason n co for everything you did. kinds regards Mandy Kerrigan

    Alex Thomason replied
    Mandy, what a lovely review. Kind regards Phillip
  • 5 Lorraine Turner 14th Nov 2017

    Thomasons Funeral Services - Professional, compassionate and personal. I wanted to express how much we appreciated the support of the team at Thomasons throughout such an emotional time. I know Mum appreciated the personal touch. The confidence Thea gave her that Dad would be cared for throughout with compassion, dignity and respect was invaluable and a great source of comfort. They also took excellent care of our family throughout, guided us through the many stages of planning and even provided emotional support when things got too much. Nothing can take away the pain of such an emotional day but their professional, yet compassionate approach ensured the whole event ran smoothly from the pickup, the journeys to church, the crematorium and finally the funeral tea. Everything flowed perfectly without us feeling rushed and we appreciated the time allowed to say our individual goodbyes. I would like to thank them personally for all their support, care and compassion throughout. Highly recommended. Lorraine T

    Alex Thomason replied
    Dear Lorraine, thank you so much for taking the time to write such a kind message. We appreciate your detailed feedback, helping us to ensure we offer the best care we can. Thea
  • 5 Richard Peckett 2nd Oct 2017

    Thomasons provided an excellent, professional service throughout. They took care of every aspect of my late fathers funeral which ensured that the whole process went very smoothly for me and my family at such a difficult time. I would certainly recommend their services to others.  

    Alex Thomason replied
    Hi Richard, we appreciate you taking the time to write a review and for your positive feedback. Kind regards Phillip
  • 5 Christine Crossley 13th Sep 2017

    Dear Phillip and thea I would like to thankyou for all your help support and care given to myself and my family during the sad loss of Rod ,I know he would have been happy with the arrangements and your professionalism.once again my very best to you as always Kind regards Christine.

    Alex Thomason replied
    Dear Christine, Thankyou for your very kind words. With Love from Phillip & Thea
  • 5 Sarah Procter 18th Aug 2017

    Thank you so much. I highly recommend you. You've have done a great job on looking after us and most importantly my mum. Thank you again!  

    Alex Thomason replied
    Hi Sarah, thank you so much for taking the time to post this review. It is our pleasure to help your family.
  • 5 Donna Cooper 7th Aug 2017

    I want to say thank you for looking after my mum while she was with you. The service and the help and support was excellent I could not ask for anybody better. All the staff was really friendly and they did everything we wanted for my mum. Thank you

    Alex Thomason replied
    Hi Donna, we appreciate your positive feedback, it was our pleasure helping you.