Scotmid Funerals

323 reviews

  • 5 Liam Mitchell 14th Jul 2019

    Seamless process in difficult times, thanks.

  • 5 Sue Marsh 9th Jul 2019

    The welcome, help and understanding given to us really helped ease the pain of having to arrange a funeral for our dearly loved brother. Gillian was absolutely excellent and all the staff were so very professional and supportive throughout. Nothing was too much trouble and they made sure everything went way and above our expectations. Staff/team to be very proud of. Thank you again

  • 5 James McFarlane 8th Jul 2019

    Elaine was so kind throughout nothing was difficult very professional handled everything very well lovely Tartan coffin with Saltire wreath and beautiful flower tribute leaflet first class and Franks review of Carolyn’s life wonderful so so many people commented on the whole days proceedings and Alex in charge of the cars a pure gentleman all the above give the family some comfort. Thank you. Jim Mcfarlane 

  • 5 Christina Paterson 8th Jul 2019

    I would like to say that Muriel and her team were wonderful. Her support during a very sad and a difficult time was very much appreciated. On the day of the funeral Alex and his team were very supportive. Thank you

  • 5 Laura Banks 7th Jul 2019

    Susan was amazing! In such a difficult situation, she made it as easy as possible and was always there to help and assist us with anything. 

  • 5 Jackie Reid 4th Jul 2019

    Thank you so much for the support you gave me at this difficult time. The service and all the plans made were dealt with sympathetically and without any problems. The staff were very helpful and welcoming especially Susan, who was there when I needed her. On the day. I couldnt have asked for better support and thank everyone for making a difficult day memorable and stress free.

  • 5 Peter Preedy 2nd Jul 2019

    Very happy with the service provided.

  • 5 Audrey Hunter 30th Jun 2019

    The whole team were very professional and comforting from arranging everything until we were dropped off at the wake. They listened, offered good advice/ options. Arranged for a retired minister who was amazing. Thanks to the team we managed to create a very personal goodbye for our dad. That in itself has helped us as a family to recover from our loss. Nothing was too hard to ask and arrange. A special thank you to Gillian and Philip. These two are an asset to Scotmid! Thank you so much to the whole team. 

  • 5 Elzabeth Reilly 29th Jun 2019

    From arriving at the funeral parlour to ask about arrangements for my dads funeral the staff were very supportive and assisted us with our choices and made these decisions less stressful my family and i can't thank susan mcglame and staff at Forrester park scotmid enough for all there help.

  • 5 James Brough 25th Jun 2019

    They arrived on time booked the minister that I wanted and kept me updated if there were any changes.

  • 5 Jane Sutherland 3rd Jun 2019

    All arrangements were made very easily with the minimum of fuss which was helpful at this distressing time. I would not hesitate to recommend Scotmid Funerals to anyone.

  • 5 Helen Smith 2nd Jun 2019

    Everyone was most helpful. Thank you.

  • 5 Chloe Hunter 27th May 2019

    All staff from start to finish were extremely helpful and respectful.

  • 5 Karen Cockburn 25th May 2019

    Thank you for all your help and a stress free day which certainly helps at a time like this, everyone couldn’t of been more helpful from start to finish, will definitely recommend you 

  • 5 Mark Taylor 21st May 2019

    Great service from start to finish. 

  • 5 Jeanette Bonella 21st May 2019

    On behalf of the family I wish to thank Paula for her kindness when i was arranging Irenes Funeral she made it so simple and was there every step of the way,even up to seeing her at the Crematorium .Thankyou also to the Undertaker and those who worked behind the scene .

  • 5 Yvonne Hay 20th May 2019

    At this very hard time they supported and helped us through can't thank them enough excellent service

  • 5 Maryjane Brown 17th May 2019

    Excellent service. Very professional and friendly staff. Where very sympathetic to our needs. And looked after my grandad during and after my grandmother's funeral.

  • 5 James Arnold 15th May 2019

    Me and my family were very happy with the funeral arrangements. All the staff did a wonderful job we were all looked after on the day of the funeral and the service was lovely. We would certainly recommend Scotmid funeral directors.       Thankyou                                                       James 

  • 5 Thomas Brunsdon 14th May 2019

    Funeral was carried out very respectfully

  • 5 Carole Garden 13th May 2019

    I would like to thank Candice and the staff for their kindness and professionalism.

  • 5 Lydia Fowler 1st May 2019

    Staff extremely helpful and informative as to how to go about organising funeral and also who else to contact

  • 5 Euan Rodgers 30th Apr 2019

    Everything was dealt with quickly and in a very polite and respectful manner 

  • 5 Lisa Coleman 27th Apr 2019

    A big thank you to Phillip and all the staff at Scotmid Forrester Park. They by far exceeded my expectations. The service and respect we received throughout the whole process was heartfelt and overwhelming.  Thank you all very much.  Lisa Coleman

  • 5 John Lang 27th Apr 2019

    On an occasion like this we were very lucky that we knew the funeral arranger personally, which made it a lot easier. We were guided through all the procedures and as we wanted to conduct our own service she gave us all the help we needed. A lovely day celebrating the life of my wife, made so much easier with the help of our friend.