The Vale Funeral Service

104 reviews

  • 5 Keith Williams-Nash 5th Jul 2019

    Well everything I asked for Lyndsay and his amazing team done with no questioned asked. They were there 24/7. They exceeded everything and we’re very professional. In every way. The best part of Lyndsay and his team I did not do anything as they seen to it all even down to the flowers. I would highly recommend Vale Funeral without question. They are impeccable compassionate and even accommodated any  last changes . I had my Sons Funeral my Dads funeral and recently had my Mums Funeral . Thank you all 

    Lyndsay Ellis replied
    Thank you Keith for your lovely testimonial. To be entrusted to care for your Mum and formerly your Son and Dad is a privilege to have cared for them to the high standards we are known. Thoughts and prayers remain with you all as a family
  • 5 Mark Lewis 17th Jun 2019

    Lindsay Ellis and his team were thorough and efficient with all the arrangements they made, with great attention to detail. They were so kind and caring, looking after the family really well throughout the planning and on the day. They recommended Ceri-Lou Newman to take the service , who did a superb job and was much appreciated by the family and the congregation. We are pleased with the job that they did for us.

    Lyndsay Ellis replied
    Thank you Mr Lewis for your kind testimonial 
  • 5 Keri Turner 2nd Jun 2019

    Lyndsay and all of his staff were at all times attentive to our needs and carried out all of our requests and wishes exactly as we wanted them. At such a sad and emotional time Lyndsay was always available to talk to and he listed to our wishes. Al of the staff are professional and thoughtful and we wouldn't think twice bout using them again and also recommending them to anyone else.

    Lyndsay Ellis replied
    Thank you so much Keri for your testimonial, this gives us great comfort knowing everything you asked for was adhered to . Our thoughts and prayers remain with you
  • 5 Carol Jones 8th May 2019

    Thankyou so much for your support, care and kindness from the start to finish. Nothing was too much trouble and we were able to send mum off in the way we wanted with your guidance and advice.would highly recommend your services.

    Lyndsay Ellis replied
    Thank you for taking the time to leave a testimonial , Thoughts and prayers are with you all
  • 5 Karen Clemett 16th Apr 2019

    The services from the beginning when helping get Craig back home to the funeral. Very professional and comforting, the funeral was excellent which made my day a little bit better giving Craig the funeral he deserved. Thank you Anthony Thomas for all your help and the rest of your team. Also thank you Andrew for the lovely service Craig had.

  • 5 Cath Gallivan 24th Mar 2019

    Such a warm, professional service, during a very difficult time.

    Lyndsay Ellis replied
    Thank you for your kind feedback
  • 5 Jayne Parsons 10th Mar 2019

    I cant thank lyndsey ellis and his team enough for the wonderful care of my wonderful father colin john fenn myself and my family will be forever grateful for everything you did x

    Lyndsay Ellis replied
    Thank you for entrusting me to care for Colin. I hope that everything asked of myself and my staff was carried out to the highest standards we are known for.
  • 5 Tracey Price 2nd Mar 2019

    We recently lost our beloved Dad and came across Lyndsay Ellis while searching the internet for a funeral director and from that very 1st phone call I made and spoke to Ben they were absolutely outstanding. They guided us with everything they could, put us in touch with Paulo to make the flowers. We decided to have an engraved Coffin for our Dad and we were blown away by the detail it had. Me and my Sister cannot thank Lyndsay and his team enough for everything you done to make our Dad's final journey such a beautiful one. Thank you soo much guys x

    Lyndsay Ellis replied
    Thank you so much for the lovely testimonial, the tributes to his love of Liverpool FC was very fitting. Thoughts and prayers are with you all
  • 5 Rhys Lewis 19th Feb 2019

    Very nice idea especially for family and friends, I can see the potential if the family would’ve liked it to be shared over social media 

    Lyndsay Ellis replied
    Thank you for your feedback. I hope that we carried out everything asked of us to the highest standards we are known
  • 5 David Nesbitt 2nd Feb 2019

    So helpful in guiding us as a family through this difficult time. All staff showed compassion and care. Thank you so much.

    Lyndsay Ellis replied
    Thank you for your kind testimonial
  • 5 Jessica Oakden 5th Jan 2019

    Lindsay and his team were absolutely amazing from the beginning right through to the end. During one of the toughest times in our lives, Lindsay led the way and made the process of laying our beautiful mum to rest so much easier; you took a lot of strain and pressure from us and we are so grateful. Thank you to Lindsay and the Vale Funeral Service for all your efforts; it did not go unnoticed. 

    Lyndsay Ellis replied
    Thank you Jessica for your kind testimonial. I am lucky to have a great team around me who's high standards and attention to detail is as equal to mine . Thoughts and prayers are with you
  • 5 Rachel Davies 15th Dec 2018

    I can not speak highly enough of Lyndsay, Ben and the whole team. When you are going through one of the toughest times they are all there to help you make decisions and to guide you through the whole process. They made a very hard day run so smoothly we did not have to worry about anything. Thank you so much from all of us in the Davies family. 

    Lyndsay Ellis replied
    Thank you Rachel for your kind review. To see so many attend from all over the country clearly shows how loved and respected Marc will always be. The personal tributes made at the service were very touching and his commitment to the RNLI Barry Dock will never be forgotten Thoughts and prayers are with you all at this time
  • 5 Stephen Heslop 10th Dec 2018

    Very friendly and helpful, made the day for my Dad very special, would recommend them to anyone.

    Lyndsay Ellis replied
    To see so many people attend shows how loved and respected Mark will always be . Thoughts are with you all
  • 5 Louise Evans 4th Dec 2018

    Lyndsay was so compassionate and caring to us. He did everything we asked and was very professional. I would highly recommend Vale Funeral Service and would always use them in future. I couldn't fault their service in any way. Thankyou again for everything.

    Lyndsay Ellis replied
    Thank you so much for your lovely feedback. I hope that everything asked of us was carried out to the highest of standards and care
  • 5 Darren Wright 23rd Nov 2018

    Exceptional customer service

    Lyndsay Ellis replied
    Thank you for entrusting us
  • 5 Joy Wright 20th Nov 2018

    Every aspect of my Mother’s funeral was done with such care, it was a beautiful send off, Lindsey and his staff were also there for us, thank you from us all ❤️

    Lyndsay Ellis replied
    Thank you for your review, thoughts and prayers are with you all.
  • 5 emma farreira 12th Nov 2018

    I cannot compliment them high enough. Made a very difficult time feel very personal and nothing was too much effort.

    Lyndsay Ellis replied
    Thank you Emma for your kind review. I hope that we carried out everything asked of myself and team to the highest of standards we are recognised for.
  • 5 Damien Williams 11th Nov 2018

    At this difficult time is was so comforting to have the help of the Vale Funeral Services. As soon as I walked through the door I knew I had made the right decision. At a time when everything seems upsetting, the extra time and attention that Lyndsay gave me to go over the details of the funeral of my wife I could never thank him enough. I can honestly say the worst day of my life was made so my easier by Vale Funeral Services I cannot recommend or thank them enough. Truly amazing

    Lyndsay Ellis replied
    Thank you Damien for your lovely words, my thoughts are with you all as a family. I actually sat in for the service and what a beautiful and personal tribute yourself and Lorraine gave for Johanna. I wish also to thank you too for your friendship and listening ear. To see so many people attend clearly shows how loved and special Johanna and your family will always be
  • 5 Janine Edson 27th Sep 2018

    From the passing of our Dad, to the completion of the cremation service, the professionalism and compassion provided by Lyndsay and his Vale Team was a huge comfort to our family. Their guidance and support through what can be a difficult process for any family was faultless. We unreservedly recommend Vale Funeral Services. The Wilson Family, Barry, Vale of Glamorgan

    Lyndsay Ellis replied
    Thank you so much for your kind feedback, Barry had an amazing send off including his coffin being transported in a Harley Davidson Motorcycle Hearse. To see the very large attendance clearly shows how loved, popular and missed Barry will be
  • 5 Anna Prince 17th Jul 2018

    Thank you Lyndsay and the vale funeral service. Again you did us proud. It wasn’t too long ago I called on your services for my father. You put your all into everything and nothing is too much trouble. Lyndsay I know you are going through a tough time yourself and the way you handle your job too is nothing short of amazing. Thank you from my family and I xxxxxx

    Lyndsay Ellis replied
    Thank you Anna for your lovely comments, Thoughts and prayers are with you all as a family
  • 5 Alison Jenkins 13th Jul 2018

    Once again our family can't thank you enough Lindsay & Ben for your support & amazing outstanding service . Your team very helpful & compassionate, nothing is ever too much trouble . My brother had a brilliant send off thanks to you . I would highly Recommend there funeral services. Thank you again Lyndsay & Team xxx

    Lyndsay Ellis replied
    Thank you Alison for your lovely review. I hope that everything asked of us was carried out to the high standards we are known
  • 5 Joanne Evans 6th Jul 2018

    Thinking of organising a funeral is not what anyone really plans for. From the moment I first rang Lyndsey and his team I was out at ease. Everything was explained and sorted for me with such care and dedication. I can't thank you all enough. ♥️

    Lyndsay Ellis replied
    Thank you so much for your kind feedback. Our thoughts and prayers are with you all
  • 5 Becki Hill 3rd Jul 2018

    Can not thank Lyndsay and his team enough for everything They did for my dads funeral, they went above and beyond to ensure everything was covered and made a very difficult situation seem a little easier , thank you all again 

    Lyndsay Ellis replied
    Thank you so much for your kind and appreciated review.
  • 5 David Cohen 18th Jun 2018

    The Vale Funeral Service conducted themselves very professionally every step of the way. The service received was excellent and very sympathetic. They advised and recommended the services of others who were also excellent in providing support and helping to deliver a wonderful and touching service for my mother. I would highly recommend the Vale Funeral Service.

    Lyndsay Ellis replied
    Thank you so much for your valued feedback , To know that all your wishes were carried out, you were given the dignified and professional guidance give me great comfort that our standards are the highest they are known for 
  • 5 Paige Barry 15th May 2018

    Thank you for a beautiful send off, it was a hard day for everyone. But you all made sure it went smoothly. Thank you so much 

    Lyndsay Ellis replied
    Thank you for your kind feeback