Walton & Taylor Ltd

92 reviews

  • 5 Sandra Pope 11th Aug 2017

    I was really pleased with the way my husband's funeral was carried out by Walton & Taylor. Everything that I asked for was dealt with in a very sympathetic manner. I would not hesitate to recommend them.

  • 5 Jan Elliott 18th Jul 2017

    Handled everything sensitively. Very discreet and helpful - suggesting options, facilities, etc. and arranged some lovely weather!

    James Pargetter replied
    Thank you for your review Mrs Elliott. I wish we could take credit for the weather!
  • 4 Paul Langley 25th Apr 2017

    Very good everything handled smoothly and professionally

  • 5 Paul Freeman 28th Mar 2017

    Very well conducted professional at all times

  • 5 Stephen Brown 13th Mar 2017

    Served us vey well in a sensitive & proactive manner.

  • 5 Paul Stanton 13th Feb 2017

    Walton and Taylor did an excellent job for us on the sudden loss of my father.  They were compassionate, efficient and understanding.  The organisation of both services was exemplary. They have dealt with both my parents and would unreservedly recommend them to anyone.

  • 5 Frances Turner 27th Jan 2017

    Understanding and helpful service during a difficult time. James was a great help in making sure everything was as we required it and accommodated changes without issue. The service was all we could have hoped for and went smoothly which was so important to us. Thank you. 

  • 5 Angela O'Connor 10th Dec 2016

    Thank you James and your team for making mums funeral go smoothly   I would definitely  use Walton and Taylors again 

    James Pargetter replied
    I am glad to hear you were happy with our service Best Wishes James
  • 5 Susan Darcy 10th Oct 2016

    Wonderful personal service by the staff, l was able to call any time . If there was any changes l wished to make they were only to happy to make them. The staff went through everything and gave you time to talk it over with family. They were sensitive towards the way we were feeling so sincere l cannot rate them highly enough. Thank you from all the family.

  • 5 Nicholas Harding 4th Oct 2016

    Consummately professional, James gently led us through all aspects of what was always going to be an otherwise highly stressful situation. Many, many thanks for such a major contribution to what turned out to be better than anything we could have hoped for, given the circumstances

  • 5 Susan Murgatroyd 24th Aug 2016

    We would like to say a big thank you to you all James was very helpful and took the time to speak to us all. It was a sad day but a beautiful one at the same time. Nothing was to much for them, we dealt with Sue in the office and she explain everything for us and showed us ideas for Gordons funeral we felt like nothing was too much thanks again.

  • 5 Carol Gladston 22nd Aug 2016

    Very professional and they were very considerate, made the difficult processes uncomplicated.

  • 4 Mrs Ann Luntley 20th Jun 2016

    Very patient and understanding.

    James Pargetter replied
    Thank you for taking the time to review our service we are very grateful for your feedback. If there is anything we can do to improve our service please don’t hesitate to contact the office or myself personally . James Pargetter (Manager)
  • 5 Mrs Lorna Ash 20th Jun 2016

    Our grateful thanks for the excellent service given by your kind and caring company who supported us all throughout. Thank you all. Lorna Ash

  • 5 Kay Wilson 22nd Feb 2016

    Excellent service - very thoughtful and thorough as well as helpful

  • 5 Deborah Marsden 8th Feb 2016

    At a very difficult time James and his team were very helpful. Our requests were fully met without us being made to feel that we were causing any inconvenience to them. They treated us the bereaved in a dignified, respectful and empathic manner. Thank you for everything.

  • 5 Michael Clark 15th Jan 2016

    Your staff were polite courteous and patient through out helping my mentally and physically handicapped brother with great tolerance. We were all most impressed. Thank you all very much for helping us through this heartbreaking and traumatic time.