Nicholas O'Hara Funeral Directors

466 reviews

  • 5 John Robinson 25th Sep 2019

    I was very impressed with the service provided by Nicholas O'Hara.John Robinson

  • 5 Colleen Walbridge 24th Sep 2019

    I wanted a perfect day for my adored husband and it was a beautiful service with Chris doing Baz justice, the sun was shining - my thanks goes to Rory for making this very sad day amazing for my Baz 

  • 5 Jan Burnell 24th Sep 2019

    Every little detail was taken care of in a very friendly and professional way many thanks to you all at Ohara

  • 5 Russell Burden 23rd Sep 2019

    I don't often leave reviews however the service provided by Nicolas O'Hara was truly exceptional. After our beloved husband/father passed away we contacted O'Haras and Anthony came out to see us the same day. From the moment he first visited the service was friendly, sympathetic and we felt reassured that nothing would be too much trouble. In particular some really nice touches were the plaque chosen for the coffin and Anthony managing to find the theme music from the film "Convoy" which had caused us some problems in locating. I would have no hesitation in recommending Nicolas O'Hara to anyone.

  • 5 Sandra Brown 23rd Sep 2019

    Could not have had a better service. Very helpful efficient and sympathetic. Our sincere thanks to everyone involved. Kind regards from Sandra, Emma, and Helen.

  • 5 Peter Everett 20th Sep 2019

    We were absolutely delighted with N O’Hara as from start to finish they helped everything go smoothly and were very helpful

  • 5 Pauline and Ian Mackrell 20th Sep 2019

    Excellent. A very thoughtful and caring service throughout, all of our wishes were executed perfectly. Dad couldn't have asked for more 🙂

  • 5 Kate Segal 19th Sep 2019

    We are so very grateful to Nic and all his wonderful team for their so very kind, thorough, and professional care. They looked after David so beautifully when he passed away, it could not have been done better or with more dignity. Their attention to detail, respect and gentleness at the funeral reflects years of wise and good hearted experience. I am also so moved and indebted to Nic for how he has personally cared so thoughtfully for David's widow Dorothy. Thank you all so very much. Kate and Jonathan

  • 5 David Duffy 17th Sep 2019

    What a superb professional service. I cannot speak highly enough of Anthony and his team. They made the hardest day of my life as bearable as possible. The vehicles they utilise are regal and just what my princess deserved.  Just meet the team and you will look no further.

  • 4 Brett Bateman 14th Sep 2019

    I was somewhat disappointment that we weren’t aloud to carry my mother into the crematorium. I did it for my mother-in-law just over 12 months ago with a quick chat with the compnay pull bearers beforehand. We didn’t need any training. 6 of us picked up the coffin and walked her in. No training for H+S which is what I was told the issues was. Can i just say i thought this excuse was total nonsense. I also heard from one of my extended family member who also had a death from the other side of there family and they also had no problem taking the coffin in. I believe you need to review this rule. To expect people to drive nearly 2 hrs for a 15 min H+S chat was not what in wanted to hear. 

  • 5 Gail Powell 12th Sep 2019

    Compassionate, caring, professional every step of the way. Nothing too much trouble at a time when their wonderful support is of such value. I cannot praise O'Hara's enough - they are indeed a "family who support your family"

  • 5 Kim Matthews 10th Sep 2019

    We couldn’t have asked for anything more. Caring, thoughtful staff. Everything was as we asked. For a sad day, it was made much easier and bearable by their understandings. Thank you.

  • 5 James Kerton 6th Sep 2019

    Exceptionally professional service, very attentive, great management ability - couldn’t recommend more highly. I was really impressed on every level, from the pall bearers and cars, to the music and event management, to the lead director, Chris.

  • 5 Kanneth Orman 3rd Sep 2019

    No detail was overlook. Constant contact that kept me at my ease. Excellent service and understanding of my situation. Ken Orman

  • 5 Lilian Holmes 1st Sep 2019

    Thank you so much Anthony and your team for the sensitive, caring and professional manner you displayed from the begining the end of my dads funeral. I could not have asked for more, yet I am sure you would have accomodated us if I had. With kind and grateful regards, Lilian

  • 5 Angela Pollard 26th Aug 2019

    We could not have asked for more care and consideration, and the attention to detail was amazing. We felt supported and cared for every step of the way and felt we could rely on them totally and cannot thank them enough.

  • 5 Linda and Steve White 23rd Aug 2019

    Couldn’t fault their service or attention to detail. Absolutely brilliant.

  • 5 Beryl Brown 20th Aug 2019

    You gave myself and family such kindness and care when arranging my Husband Reuben's funeral and I would like to thank Christopher Johnson and Christopher Antell for their sympathetic guidance throughout, including the "Order of Service" conducted at Poole Crematorium - all of which enabled us all to celebrate his life (which he lived to the full) and helped us to look forward to our own despite the huge gap he has left. Again, many thanks to everyone involved. Beryl and Family

  • 5 Shirley Milbourn 13th Aug 2019

    We were very pleased with all aspects of the arrangements both on the day and before.  All members of staff were respectful, friendly and professional with lots of contact to make sure everything was ok.  I would have no hesitation in recommending them to anyone.  Thank you Nicholas O'Hara.

  • 5 Bernard Griffiths 9th Aug 2019

    Thank you so much to Rory for his attention to detail. We felt very well looked after at a very difficult time in our lives.  Sarah Benhaim

  • 5 Susan Radivojsa 9th Aug 2019

    Excellent..

  • 5 Shaun Jones 6th Aug 2019

    NOH dealt with my Father’s funeral with professionalism throughout. My Father had a pre-paid funeral and NOH explained in full detail what was included so that we could add some extras toe see Dad in a proper fashion. Although a sad event, NOH took much of the worry and concern away.

  • 5 Jennifer Hart 4th Aug 2019

    Thank you to Chris Johnson who guided us through the funeral procedure slowly and clearly explaining everything along the way making it as easy as is possible during this time of remembrance. Thank you also to Chris Antell, Celebrant, who took us through the service, again guiding the family and friends through this difficult day.

  • 5 Jean Williams 4th Aug 2019

    Nicholas and his team were fantastic throughout this difficult time and our family cannot thank them enough for their care and attention. 

  • 5 Teresa Jones 2nd Aug 2019

    I cannot praise Nicolas O’Hara Funeral Directors enough. From our initial visit they were very professional but in a supportive and caring way which continued throughout. Rory Craig was with us from the beginning to the end which felt so personal and he explained the process with myself, my son and daughter-in-law in a compassionate but extremely efficient manner, advising us along the way. I instantly felt in safe hands. He is an extremely personable young man and a credit to the company.  The funeral was carried out exactly as we had discussed and there was perfect attention to detail. I have since received numerous complimentary comments. My family and I would highly recommend Nicolas O’Hara if you want your loved one taken care of in a compassionate, caring, but professional way and to have the stress at this traumatic time taken off your shoulders then O’Hara are perfect for you. We must mention at this point about Rob Hazell, Independent Celebrant. Rob was excellent. On meeting him I was instantly comfortable and we talked casually about my husband’s life.  From these notes he prepared the service and spoke about my dear husband with sensitivity, compassion but also with humour, it was as if he had known him as a friend which made it so personal and everyone captured my husband perfectly. Thank you to everyone.