The Co-operative Funeralcare Hall Green

12 reviews

The Co-operative Funeralcare Hall Green

Latest Verified Reviews

Brenda Maguire 1st May 2018

Staff very friendly and supportive, excellent service and product provided.

Sandra Shuck 30th Apr 2018

Rebekah was so so helpful with me & my family, nothing was to much trouble. The whole experience from you went very well. Thank you all for your kind support & service. The Shuck family.

David Anthony Cox 25th Apr 2018

A shocking and appalling service from Central England Co-op. Not only did they fail to embalm my father due to an alleged admin error, it took them 10 days to realise this and they then failed to inform me for a further 6 days. I have since established that the Hall Green office lied to me about the dates their Stirchley 'body factory' notified them. Clearly they're a business and not a caring undertaker. Steer clear of Co-op and stick to a family run undertaker. Great sales pitch but a shocking delivery. Very poor attention to detail, they even emailed me to say my father's remains were ready for collection but got his name wrong. I am left with a devastating image of my father's body, which has totally ruined my memory of him.

Reviews

Location

Address
180 Robin Hood Lane
Hall Green
Birmingham
B28 0LG

Verified Reviews

Verified Reviews

  • 5 Brenda Maguire 1st May 2018

    Staff very friendly and supportive, excellent service and product provided.

  • 5 Sandra Shuck 30th Apr 2018

    Rebekah was so so helpful with me & my family, nothing was to much trouble. The whole experience from you went very well. Thank you all for your kind support & service. The Shuck family.

  • 1 David Anthony Cox 25th Apr 2018

    A shocking and appalling service from Central England Co-op. Not only did they fail to embalm my father due to an alleged admin error, it took them 10 days to realise this and they then failed to inform me for a further 6 days. I have since established that the Hall Green office lied to me about the dates their Stirchley 'body factory' notified them. Clearly they're a business and not a caring undertaker. Steer clear of Co-op and stick to a family run undertaker. Great sales pitch but a shocking delivery. Very poor attention to detail, they even emailed me to say my father's remains were ready for collection but got his name wrong. I am left with a devastating image of my father's body, which has totally ruined my memory of him.

    Jennie Martin replied
    Hello David. We fully understand the loss of a loved one is an extremely sensitive time for the families we are privileged to serve. We strive to provide the best service possible at all times and I'm sorry to hear that, on this occasion, our service fell short of our usually high standards. My colleagues have been in contact with you regarding the points you have raised. We are currently dealing with your complaint and working to provide a suitable resolution at the earliest opportunity. Best wishes, Jennie at Central England Co-operative
  • 5 Mark Felli 20th Mar 2018

    fantastic and sympathetic staff

  • 4 Steve Beetison 17th Mar 2018

    A bit rushed at the end of the service otherwise ok.

  • 5 Judy May 17th Mar 2018

    Everyone we dealt with at the Hall Green office were very helpful in dealing with this difficult time.

  • 5 Adrian Thompson 17th Mar 2018

    Fantastic service and great staff,many thanks.

  • 5 Barbara Alan 17th Mar 2018

    We could not have asked for any kinder and more thoughtful care for my husbands funeral. The attention to our wishes and loving way we where treated made the sad situation easier to bear. Nothing was too much trouble, even the heavy snow was no problem and his service was perfect. We thank you all and will not forget your kindness.

  • 5 Joanne Brelsforth 16th Mar 2018

    THE WHOLE FUNERAL PROCEDURE WAS MADE AS BEARABLE AS POSSIBLE BY THE CARING CONSIDERATE AND HELPFUL STAFF, AND THE SERVICE WAS SECOND TO NONE . THANK YOU

  • 5 Alfred Simcox 16th Mar 2018

    Everything went smoothly and very well

  • 5 Victoria Lesley James 14th Feb 2018

    I would like to thank everyone who was involved with my mom's funeral. They were professional and extremely caring.

    Jennie Martin replied
    Thank you very much for your kind words. Best wishes, Jennie at Central England Co-operative
  • 5 Anthony McDonough 24th Aug 2017

    First class service - l I found it very easy to deal with my contacts throughout and I was content in knowing the arrangements we had asked for had been followed fully. The day of the service itself went very smoothly. And I was grateful for the support we received from the Co-op. 

Frequently Asked Questions

How do you arrange a funeral?

You can arrange a funeral by choosing a funeral director who will help you organise all of the details. They can help you decide whether to have a cremation or burial and what type of service to choose, as well as additional options, such as music and flowers. You can find out what happens at a funeral and compare funeral directors on Funeral Guide.

Read more

What are disbursements?

Disbursements are additional costs for a funeral service that are paid to third-parties, such as florists, celebrants and burial fees. The funeral director will usually charge you for them and then pay the suppliers themselves.

Read more

How can I get help with funeral costs?

If the cost of a funeral is not covered by a prepaid funeral plan, or the estate of the person who has died, you may be able to get financial help from the government’s Bereavement Support Payment or from War Disablement Pensions, charitable funds or budgeting loans.

Read more

Address
180 Robin Hood Lane
Hall Green
Birmingham
B28 0LG

National Association of Funeral Directors

NAFD Members

Latest Verified Reviews

Brenda Maguire 1st May 2018

Staff very friendly and supportive, excellent service and product provided.

Sandra Shuck 30th Apr 2018

Rebekah was so so helpful with me & my family, nothing was to much trouble. The whole experience from you went very well. Thank you all for your kind support & service. The Shuck family.

David Anthony Cox 25th Apr 2018

A shocking and appalling service from Central England Co-op. Not only did they fail to embalm my father due to an alleged admin error, it took them 10 days to realise this and they then failed to inform me for a further 6 days. I have since established that the Hall Green office lied to me about the dates their Stirchley 'body factory' notified them. Clearly they're a business and not a caring undertaker. Steer clear of Co-op and stick to a family run undertaker. Great sales pitch but a shocking delivery. Very poor attention to detail, they even emailed me to say my father's remains were ready for collection but got his name wrong. I am left with a devastating image of my father's body, which has totally ruined my memory of him.

Reviews
Crematorium
Cemetery
  • Robin Hood Crematorium

    Solihull, B90 3NL

  • Lodge Hill Crematorium

    Birmingham, B29 5AA

  • Birmingham Crematorium

    Birmingham, B42 2LR

  • Redditch Crematorium

    Redditch, B97 6RR

  • Sandwell Valley Crematorium

    West Bromwich, B71 3SX

  • Robin Hood Cemetery

    Birmingham, B90 3NL

  • Kings Norton Cemetery

    Birmingham, B38 9BU

  • Wythall Parish Council Cemetery

    Birmingham, B47 6JX

  • Widney Manor Cemetery

    Birmingham, B93 9AA

  • Woodlands Cemetery

    Birmingham, B46 1DP

  • Quinton Cemetery

    Birmingham, B62 9AF

  • Handsworth Cemetery (Warwickshire)

    Birmingham, B21 8JT

  • Oscott Cemetery

    Birmingham, B23 5LF

  • Abbey Cemetery and Redditch Crematorium

    Redditch, B97 6RR

  • Plymouth Road Cemetery

    Redditch, B97 4PX

  • North Bromsgrove Cemetery

    Bromsgrove, B61 0LU

  • Heath Lane Cemetery (West Bromwich)

    Sandwell, B71 3HR

  • Sutton New Hall Cemetery

    Birmingham, B75 7HX

  • Cradley Cemetery

    Halesowen, B63 2UP

  • The New Cemetery

    Bromsgrove, B61 8QH

Update

Prices vary by time and day of week